50Brisbane, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Getting along with people is the name of the game, when you grow up with lots of siblings like me. So I have strong family values combined with an adventurous spirit. My friends describe me as very smart and always coming up with creative solutions to life’s little problems.
I used to spend hours creating mechanical masterpieces in my dad’s great workshop and that passion and work ethic have remained through my life. Childhood vacations were at the beach, so I like water sports including swimming sailing and diving. I love hearing the waves crashing whilst going to sleep. I’ve completed my day skipper certificate, so I can go sailing anywhere.
I like to keep fit by cycling, especially in winter and swimming in summer. I’ve discovered that I like Latin dancing and have learned nearly a dozen dance styles and presently learning Tango (next destination Buenos Aires). I love learning new things; talking to interesting people; nature walks; adventure travel to exotic places. So many things in life give me a buzz - staring at the night sky; beach picnics; definitely dancing the night away.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been living in Singapore, Scotland and Poland but settled back to Australia East coast for now. I have had quite a bit of fun travelling/working in all corners of the globe.
I’m really good at
Well, I think differently to others; I like creating things in the workshop and the kitchen. I’m confident I can lead you in almost any dance style. I find unusual and unique solutions to difficult problems; I’m a good listener and mediator; I like learning new things and can’t resist fixing things that are broken.
The first things people usually notice about me
People see that I am tall, always flashing my great smile, and my good manners, politeness and chivalry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer non-fiction reading; Avitar, Princess Bride; All music especially Jazz and Latin; Dining out preferences are Italian and Thai. I prefer a healthy diet with lots of fresh fruit and veg and seafood. I like going to theatre. I don't have a lot of free time to watch TV and I prefer to experience life in person, rather than through artificial media.
Six things I could never do without
I’m not obsessive but believe in healthy food and exercise; my close friends are always there for support; my siblings are always looking out for me; I like going on voyages of discovery; I like all music esp jazz and latin.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wonder how to make the world better and how to improve my home and my living environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing or dining with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a lot of amazing dreams and sometimes look forward to sleep time so I can catch up on the “latest releases”.
You should message me if
You like what you have read, we have good compatibility rating and would like to connect with a special me.
The two of us