gaku0611
26 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gaku0611
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey--hoping to meet some new people and see where things go. Originally from Tallahassee, FL. Looking for something long-term eventually but not opposed to just hanging out/anything non-serious.

I'm pretty shy but I talk a lot to people I'm close to. People also say I'm easygoing. I study math, and I'm also a bit of a creative type--I'm hoping to write something someday. I wish I was musical; I can't play an instrument.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing a Ph.D program in math
I’m really good at
Losing track of time, maybe some other things
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm Chinese but have a Japanese name, so I have to explain that a lot. I also look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Middlemarch, Vanity Fair, Invisible Man, The Westing Game
Movies: Wall-E, The Incredibles, Primer, Back to the Future
Shows: Arrested Development, Lost, Better Off Ted, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Breaking Bad, American Dad!, The Simpsons
Others: Caroline, or Change (musical); Braid (video game)
Music and Food: Nothing too specific
The six things I could never do without
friends
good food
a heater (I'm from Florida)
the internet
sleep
a little bit of work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Math. Also any potential creative projects that I never get around to finishing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on what other people are doing, I try my best not to work though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well you'll have to get to know me better :)
You should message me if
you would like to :)
More