galileowv
39 Marietta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
galileowv
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I used to call myself an Appalachian in Exile. But then I moved home.

After 16 years in the capital of the Empire, I recently moved back to West Virhio. I'm working in higher education and looking for friends mostly.

I am addicted to Caffeine, social media, and peanut butter. Basketball is my sport watching of choice.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with my parents as they age.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable and laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height - I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Anything by Denise Giardina or Anne Lamott, Harry Potter, Wicked, Bluest Eye, To Kill a Mockingbird (I re-read it every summer).

b) Fargo, Hairspray, Camp - and many more

c)Indigo Girls, They Might Be Giants, Dar Williams, Tom Goss, Jay Brannan. Musical theater should be a subcategory: Hairspray, Wicked, You're A Good Man Charlie Brown, Rent, Merrily We Roll Along, Avenue Q, and Hamilton. My Pandora thinks I'm gay - maybe it's the Musicals, Lady Gaga, Pink, and Indigo Girls stations.

d) Anything except seafood - I'm afraid of crabs.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family (given and chosen), bacon, real books, social media, glasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
food, peace, being late
On a typical Friday night I am
either at home doing laundry or at Happy Hour...sometimes I don't know which is better for my life...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an only child.
You should message me if
You can quote John Waters.
More