25Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi I'm Louis. I identify as queer and FAAB genderqueer.* Which is basically like bi and female. Right? :makes sarcastic face: I also identify as polyamorous, though I'm only looking to meet friends currently.**

Some useful labels: feminist, environmentalist, activist, nerd, dancer, writer, explorer, foodie, bicyclist, hiker, queer

Some useful adjectives I dare apply to myself: silly, patient, tactful, curious, high strung, loud, loyal, affectionate

I've been told by my best friend that I'm intriguing because I can move between different worlds and personalities easily. I grew up in both the South and the North. I'm comfortable and enjoy hanging out with guys and girls. I was raised by academics and doctors but feel comfortable around most sorts of people. I'll often times play up being tiny and cute but also have a serious side. I love both science and humanities, though I have a better mind for the latter. I alternate between having tons of energy and taking life slowly. I know how to fit my manners and actions to the situation while still feeling authentic.

That said, there are some overarching themes to how I notice myself acting. I have an active mind- I think volumes and tend to experience emotions acutely. At the coop I lived in last year I was known for embracing my bad days as well as my good ready to feel, think, do, and reflect. I appreciate my solitude, but am engaged and affectionate when with other people. I'm a bit of a smart ass. When I know that the other person is in on the joke I can both give and take plenty of flak.

**I like to let relationships, whether they be platonic, romantic, sexual, or some combination of those three, take whatever form is most comfortable and desirable. This usually means that I practice ethical non mongomy. Ie I date/love/have sex with multiple people who all know about one another and I strive to have healthy relationships with all of them. Right now I'm in a long distance romantic friendship with someone on the East Coast, and living with someone I'm developing a partnership with in Denver.

*FAAB means female assigned at birth. Genderqueer is an umbrella term for people who's gender is nonbinary. "Not Your Mom's Trans 101" is a great resource for starting to learn about nonbinary identities. I'm a bit closed about my gender, so please don't ask me about it unless A. You're trans* too and you want to chat gender stuff B. You have specific questions about how to relate to me. My pgps for the record are she or they.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing a novel and waiting tables while taking a break from college. Learning a lesson or two in the process.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tiny and have a giant smile.
Six things I could never do without
Writing utensil and paper
My network of people I love
Spicy food
Interesting ideas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I dunno, okc, my brain is usually both a boring and highly private place. /feels awkward
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm recovering from a bad case of perfectionismitis. These days I strive to be as human as possible.

I'm bad at using commas.

Louis is a chosen name, which I haven't had for very long. Sometimes I forget which order the vowels go in.
You should message me if
You want to make friends.

You're respectful, kind, communicative, good at boundaries, humble(ish), and/or assertive.

We share interests.

You like gender ambiguity and/or nonmonogamy.

If you want to explore Denver with me.
The two of us