40Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay, this is never easy. I'm Geoff a 40 year old TV professional, who love's what he does but at the same time feels bad about dumbing down the better part of North America.

I am a huge kid at heart, this means although I am a grown up and super responsible, I still love things that made me happy when I was a tiny tiger. I also love new things as a grown up and recently, well for a few years now, I've come to love cooking, even more so then eating what I make. The whole process is just a blast, well not doing the dishes, I have a feeling that, that part will always suck.

Some things I also dig, are:

skateboarding, huge fan of the sport my whole life and recently decided to dust of my board and get back out there. I skated till I was in my 20's and gave it up because of lack of time and pain ( I was going a little to big for my own good) However I recently saw a video of "Lance Mountain" kip flipping a table at 51 and I thought, age is all in the mind and I'm gonna go gettem!

Playing and creating music. I just purchased a drum machine and going to dip my toes in the water of beat making. Not sure how this endeavor is going to turn out, but you never no until you give it a go. I've played music for the better part of my life, guitar, bass, harmonica and a tiny bit of piano and drums. I'm no super star but I do enjoy it very much. This is why I'm giving the beat making a go, new chapter, new genera, what could go wrong :)

Baseball. Go Mets! My fathers family is from NYC, so I was raised a Mets fan, even though I live in Philly.

Collecting Records and books. I'm a huge reader, tons and tons of books. If i had a ton of money I would definitely have one of those super cool libraries in my house. The one's that are all oak with the ladder leaning against the shelves and the big comfy leather chairs to read in, ahhh to dream. The record thing is fairly new, I did collect back in the day but I just recently started to get back into it, I think mostly be cause it's so available now, its way to easy to feed the need in this modern age, haha.

Movies, huge! I guess that makes sense though because it's a relative of my field and the reason I do what I do.

I feel like this could go on forever, not that I like talking about myself, but I can ramble. so I'm going to cut this section here.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, as listed earlier, I'm a TV guy working on all different kids of projects. I tend to work mostly in Philly and it's surrounding areas but I sometimes venture into the NYC market as well. I'm usually in the post houses editing but I just recently partnered with a few colleagues in a production venture and now i get to get out in the field from time to time to get my camera game on. Big fun!
I’m really good at
I like to think that I'm good at what I do, cooking but not being able to pair the right booze with it. making people laugh (my grandma was a big fan) couch napping and not tooting my own horn (previous stuff excluded, i felt like i should put something down) oh but I am also good at growing a beard and picking out awesome kicks. okay now I'm done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I defer this question to other people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are way to many of these things to list, not a fair or easy question. so here are some random

Book: last read; touched. currently reading Erick Larson's new book

Movie- annie hall, really anything from Woody Allen and I'm also a big fan of silly horror movies, foreign films (city of god, amazing!) and Indee, oh and also the occasional block buster, cant be hip all the time!

Music- Way, way, way to many to list, so here's what's getting the most play at the moment. Say Hi, We were promised Jet Packs, Broken Social Scene, Built to Spill (always), Apathy, Al Green, Otis Redding and Robert Johnson.

Food- I'll try anything once but I love Mexican or really any kind of Latin food and Pizza.
Six things I could never do without
Family (including my furry buddies)
good food
my work
On a typical Friday night I am
Waiting for the right invite, working or cooking and drinking
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an awful speller, struggle with grammar and tend to randomly capitalize words, as you may have seen above, strange, I know. It's my cross to bear. Also I'm a film editor, the condition comes with the breed
You should message me if
You think we'd have a good time togther, if you have an awesome joke or you'd like to see where this might lead us...

Thanks for stopping by!
The two of us