38San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"Who know's what tomorrow may bring? So let's dance." -- Me.
What I’m doing with my life
My friends say that I'm a badass. I have awesome friends.

By day: teach teens to engage with science and nature and create cool stuff. I love my job!

By night: dancing as much as possible, mostly #swingdancing and #hip-hop and #housedancing. I like most anything that grooves and is authentic, from bluegrass to soul.

I have a beautiful scooter named Bella and two helmets. Just got a second hybrid bike perfect for touring and exploring. Let's ride!

On the kid front, I love working with teens at my job, and being with other people's kids. Happy to date and support someone else who's an awesome mom.

BTW, I don't really earn more an a million dollars. But it amuses me that this is an option.
I’m really good at
Moonwalking, giving footrubs, listening, not sweating the small stuff, asking hard questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like dressing up and wearing fun outfits whether I'm at work, dancing, or out and about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent Books: Saga (graphic novel), The Night Circus, Bossypants.

Movies: Scifi, artsy-funny, Coen Brothers, Wachowski siblings.

TV: I can only keep up with 1-2 shows at most. Currently: Daredevil, Elementary, and Brooklyn Nine-nine.

Food: I'm a pretty serious foodie and coffee snob. Asian and Asian Fusion is my go-to, but I love nearly most everything that is well made and interesting. Current obsession: kouign amman!

Music: Swing and gypsy jazz, hip-hop, house music and horrible pop music.

Dancing: I love lindy hop, charleston, most flavors of hip-hop dancing, house dancing, and just goofing around on the dancefloor, particularly to live music.
Six things I could never do without
A decent cup of coffee in the morning
My weird, wonderful family
My friends, near and farflung
Rewarding, fulfilling work
Oh, and dancing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'm dancing next
What I'm eating next
What cool tech and science to expose my teens to
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is usually "me time" since I'm out several nights a week. Typical Friday is catching up on media, reading, or mellow dinners at home or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are many private things that I'm happy to admit.
I cried watching "Free Willy" on a plane... with the sound off.
I'm addicted to crappy TV crime procedurals.
I'm afraid of the ocean, but I love boats.
You should message me if
You would like to get to know each other in real space and see if there is a connection. I'd love to find someone to date, but happy to meet cool people and new friends.

You want to catch some amazing live music, bonus if there is dancing.

You want to go on a foodie adventure.

You want to do cheesy tourist stuff: Ferry to Alcatraz, walk the seven hills, etc.
The two of us