47San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for a partner in crime to explore the bay area with. I enjoy the company of strong, intelligent,
positive women that have direction in life. I love to laugh and I have a quirky/dry sense of humor, but I do have a serious side to me also. I
have a wide range of interests from art to the sciences. I am laid back, compassionate, romantic, balanced, honest, responsible, educated and interesting. I have well-defined goals for my personal and professional life, and I am very passionate about my career and my personal relationships. I love getting together with family and friends, and I stay in contact with them even if they are thousands of miles away. I value honesty, integrity and responsibility in a partner and I am attracted to people that display those qualities. I have a low threshold for senseless drama, bickering and selfishness. I love to learn new things and I love exploring new places on a moments notice. My job is pretty demanding, so I like to explore other pursuits like reading (both fiction/non-fiction), writing (mystery/crime), cooking (I've been teaching myself for the last 4 years), traveling (I've been to Holland and Prague and I would like to visit Tokyo), and exercising (elliptical and free weights). Things I would like to do: Take a silk screening class, learn another language(Spanish), take an acting class, learn snowboarding, take a martial arts class, start my own business and get the motivation to take the LSAT. I would like to meet someone who is intelligent, balanced, attractive, professional, fun and independent. You are comfortable with yourself and your direction in life

I am multilayered, witty, and loyal
What I’m doing with my life
working, playing and all things in between. Cardio/Weights 5-6 days per week, exploring cookbooks and making meals, trying out new restaurants, trying new wines, hopping on my road bike and discovering a new bike route, exploring new places, traveling, laughing with friends & family.
I’m really good at
making steak frites, being curious, laughing at myself, spelling, math and following directions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my sarcastic sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Crime and Punishment, Kitchen Confidential, American Psycho, Fight Club, The Stranger, The Chomsky Reader, Chaos, The Notebook, Lullaby, Jim Thompson, Andrew Vachss, William Burroughs, 1984, Albert Camus

Pulp Fiction, All Hitchcock, La Notte, Blow Up, L'Aventurra, Purple Noon, Pulp Fiction, Jackie Brown, 40 Year Old Virgin, Thin Red Line, Any Film Noir, All Criterion collection, 25th Hour, Six Feet Under, Office Space, etc.

Ranges from Punk to R&B, Hip-Hop, Electronica, Portishead, Radiohead, Jill Scott, MC Breed, Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, Digital Underground, Prince, Sheena Easton, Mission of Burma, Fergie, Atmosphere, Mos Def, Sonic Youth, Beastie Boys, Hole, Sleater-Kinney, Amy Winehouse, Lily Allen, Amerie, Imogen Heap, Bjork, Cibo Matto, The Ting Tings, Cunninlynguists, Yo La Tengo, Superchunk, Stereolab, David Bowie, Digable Planets, A Tribe Called Quest, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Cymande, Thievery Corporation, Fila Brazilia
Six things I could never do without
Food & Water
See's Chocolate Peanut clusters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next move in life
On a typical Friday night I am
Gym then heading out for the night
You should message me if
You are cool, fun, smart, low drama, easy going, able to compromise, attractive, in shape (have a full body pic on your profile, it's only fair...), emotionally healthy and you have a good head on your shoulders. You MUST value integrity; Do what you say! I know that it is difficult at times, but it is nice when it is reciprocated. Treat people like you would like to be treated. Able to have a drink now and then. Have time to invest in building a relationship; I have lots of friends but I'm looking for a long term relationship with a woman outside of my social circle so I'm not looking for a platonic relationship at this time. I'm also not looking to jump into anything serious; I'd rather lets things mature naturally. Bonus points if you are a professional/entrepreneur that is established in your career. If you'd like to get moving outdoors (running, biking, hiking, etc.)
The two of us