33 Oxford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moving to Ohio for work this summer and am hoping to make new friends to discover the local area with. If it turns into something more than friendship that would be great!

I am a kind, genuine, quiet, educated guy looking for someone similar. I like spending time outdoors (hiking, biking, camping/backpacking, etc.), and enjoy politics, reading, traveling, food (cooking and eating), and a good beer or glass of wine.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a geology professor and trying to find a permanent job.
I’m really good at
You'll just have to find out for yourself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, slender and Scottish (normally). Ok, I'm Scottish 100% of the time, but people normally notice once I open my mouth!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A topic for conversation if we meet?
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

i) Coffee
ii) Mountains
iii) Good food
iv) Good wine
v) Travel
vi) A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Geology, teaching, how one species managed to screw up the planet so badly, and lots more ....
On a typical Friday night I am
having a beer at a good local microbrewery or relaxing at home watching a movie or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The animals in the photo aren't mine (unfortunately). Also, I have much shorter hair currently.
You should message me if
You're educated, liberal, an animal lover, and someone who loves good food, good beer/wine, intelligent conversation and being outdoors.