gfh324
33 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gfh324
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Shanghai, raised mostly in Boston and Chicago, and moved to DC last year from Atlanta. I am excited about the move and as much as I miss all my friends back in Atlanta, I've dreamed of this opportunity for years. Right now, I am looking for someone to share the adventures of life with.
What I’m doing with my life
Professional: Former attorney turned Hill staffer. I am a big history nerd so I feel like I am going to Disney World everyday I go to work.

Personal: I recently became a homeowner in NE and a slumlord to my work colleagues. Also joined a running club and bought a road bike to keep in shape.

I’ve taken a few cooking classes and tried experimenting with different dishes. Unfortunately I had to take a slight hiatus when I sliced off the tip of my finger with a mandolin slicer … I know what you are thinking, don’t worry, the mandolin slicer is going to pull through.
I’m really good at
I’ve been told I’m funny, but also that there will be a special place in hell for my type of humor. If you enjoy making the most combinations possible in Cards Against Humanity, then we share a similar style of humor.

I can be a very meticulous planner, but sometimes that just means that I overpack and end up at airports super early.

I have the superpower of falling asleep on command. I can sleep soundly on an airplane, in my office, standing up. I own an ostrich pillow and there might be a photo collage of me asleep at my work desk.
The first things people usually notice about me
Um… usually I’m the only Asian guy in the room? Apparently I have a great poker face even though I don't play poker.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love spending a slow Sunday afternoon reading. My favorite subjects are historical fiction and zombie apocalypse (reading up on the past and preparing for the future). Right now I am reading the End of Alchemy and the Innovators.

Movies & TV Shows: Addicted to Game of Thrones and after several years of reading and watching everything out there, I am having trouble now discerning between actual medieval history and the history of Westeros.

Music: Listen to a wide variety of music, but I grew up listening to CCR and southern rock.

Food: I live right on the H Street corridor and I love Ethopic, Granville Moore's, and Toki Underground. On the weekends, I like to explore the places in Maryland and Virginia that get a positive review on the Washingtonian foodie blog.
The six things I could never do without
1. A goal to pursue
2. Hardbound books
3. Podcasts
4. Roadtrips
5. Fruits (I am a little fruit obsessive)
6. Afternoon naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I handle economic policy for my office. I am literally drowning in spreadsheets .... So numbers, numbers, business! Yes, sometimes I do feel like Princess Unikitty when I am talking to my boss.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on how much energy I have. Either go hangout with friends or stay home and catchup on my reading list/netflix queue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't parallel park. There can be 4 car lengths of open space and I'll still hit the curb with my rear wheel and smack my bumper into a tree.
More