60Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
SWPM, 6'0", 185 lbs., athletic build, brown hair, blue eyes, no tats or piercings. I like to work out five days a week, however if I happen to miss a day due to a conflict in my schedule, I don't freak out. I try to watch my diet and eat from a health conscious perspective, but I will have a cheeseburger once in awhile. Simply stated, I don't do drugs. I have never had a desire to do so or how it could possibly benefit me. I do partake in an adult beverage in a social setting, however my consumption of alcohol is rather minimal.

My profession is Petroleum Land Management (self-employed). I enjoy what I do and I am good at it. Although all careers have their pros and cons, I like the flexibility and opportunity I have working for myself. I feel like I have the best of both worlds under this scenario.

I was born and raised in the upper midwest and instilled with the traditional values that comes from that part of the country. I have five siblings (four sisters, one brother) and am fortunate to have both my mother and father around after all these years, who, by the way, are still married and in love. I believe in the "Golden Rule" and try to respect my fellow human beings, even though I may not agree with them on whatever the issue may be. I admire people that are honest, loyal, kind and fair to to other people and have always tried to apply these same traits in myself. I have no time for people who pretend to be something or somebody they are not and I abhor arrogance and pretentiousness.

I have several hobbies and interests ranging from golf, skiing, motorcycles (mostly Harleys), classic & collectible cars (American made muscle cars), movies, dining, travel, music and concerts to name a few. I used to sky dive and would like to get back into that someday.

Basically, I am a self-made man. I don't come from a background of wealth or political power and any material items and monetray gains that I have has been obtained through hard work and determination. I live each day with a purpose in mind and realize that you can't take anything in life for granted. I tend to be a realist in the present and look to the future with optimism.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on advancing my career along with pursuing my goals in my personal life. Balance is the key between the physical, emotional, spiritual, mental and psychological needs. Ultimately, the goal is to obtain self-actualization.
I’m really good at
at being me, in my own unique and special way.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that you will have to find that out for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am embarrassed to say that I have not read any books as of late. When I have, a good novel or self-help books can be interesting.
Movies: Far too many to pick just one. I usually prefer the epic type of films that seem larger than life or have a historical significance.
Shows: I don't really have a television show or program that I watch on a routine basis. Reality TV has gotten out of control. In regards to live shows, I used to go to Broadway Musicals (Miss Saigon, The Phantom of the Opera, etc.) when I worked and lived in New York City. It is amazing the type of production that can be done on a stage.
Music: I listen to most types of music depending on my mood. Basically, I am a classic rock type of guy at heart.
Food: Being a single man that does not cook that much for himself, there are not too many types of food I dislike. However, I am allergic to certain types of seafood, namely oysters.
Six things I could never do without
Do I state the obvious (food, clothing, shelter) or are we looking for something on the personal level? Let's try the following (in no particular order):
1. The ability to see with my eyes.
2. The ability to hear with my ears.
3. The ability to taste with my tongue.
4. The ability to smell with my nose.
5. The ability to touch/feel with my hands/body.
6. TBD
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, it has been my immediate family. My parents are getting up there in age and are dealing with health issues and various challenges that seniors face nowadays.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually out and about. Depending on what is going on Saturday morning, I will on occasion be at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I have posted all this info on this website.
You should message me if
you are sincere in getting to know me on a deeper level beyond the pics and profile that are posted here.
The two of us