ggong
41Union City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ggong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Kind, thoughtful, caring gentleman. I value genuine connection, mutual consideration, fairness, empathy, honesty, and integrity. I prefer quieter settings when interacting with people, to better discover what they are about.

If it was possible to skip dating and simply find a long term committed relationship or marriage partner, I would probably do that. But I haven't figured out a way to do that, so here I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for a life partner. I've decided to make that my primary goal for now.

Besides that, I work in tech. Also do some options trading and angel investing.

And always, self improvement and developing/maintaining friendships.
I’m really good at
Using my intuition to solve problems and understand people. Solving technology problems in general. Listening, empathizing, providing encouragement and support.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: most Jane Austen books, Anne of Green Gables, Survival of the Sickest, Freakonomics, The End of Poverty

Movies: Star Trek First Contact, The Avengers, Thor, actually pretty much all the marvel movies. Love Actually, Pride and Prejudice (esp the version with Keira Knightley), Definitely, Maybe

Music: Taylor Swift, The Cure, Coldplay, lots of others

Food: I eat gluten free now, which limits my choices. In general I try to eat healthy, though am also know to do things like fry up my own gluten free donuts.
Six things I could never do without
Friends, good weather (my health is very sensitive to the weather), Hope, times of quietness (I love the quiet of the night), meaningful contribution/work, and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, how they think, what motivates them (including myself), relational dynamics..

Ideas such as fairness, justice, love, and how to incorporate them into real life.

How to have a more positive outlook and attitude towards life and others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting and recharging, or possibly hanging out with friends.. Sometimes working or helping a friend with something.
You should message me if
You see something interesting in my profile. Let me know what!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion