39 Framingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a guy that's moved back to MA from RI a few years ago and looking to meet people. I'm one of those guys that's a little quiet at first, but once I open up, I'll talk to you like I've known you for years. Personality-wise, I tend to have a somewhat snarky sense of humor and love to make someone laugh with an odd comment or well-placed zinger. On the inside, I'm just a big teddy bear at heart. I believe in trust, honesty, loyalty, and love. These are not words, but concepts I hold dear. I'm definitely a gamer hobby-wise and utterly love to engage in a board, card, or computer game. I love the interactivity, social and critical thought aspects of them. I'm a bit of a homebody, but slowly working on getting out more and more. Definitely an introvert.

Professionally, I work as a QA Engineer at a company that makes mobile software and enjoy what I do. I'm not looking for someone to support me nor am I looking for someone that wants me to support her. I also do not live my life around my work. Working from home, can be a challenge to do this at times, but for the most part, barring an emergency, work stays at work. I think it's important to have a good work-life balance.

My ideal match would also enjoy board/card/video games (or at least give them a chance). They'd teach me about things they're passionate about. They'd be someone caring and loving, but with a twinkle of mischief in their eyes. They'd be happy going out or staying in with a movie. They'd have a good sense of humor, yet be ready to shoot me "the look" when one of my attempts at a joke fails (they can't all be winners!). Overall, someone that's looking to start at a friendship and just see where things lead.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a QA Engineer at a mobile software company. I help test new applications we make for other companies. I've worked in QA for about 9 years now. Ideally, in the next five years, I'll buy a condo or house, find someone and hopefully get married. I'm on the fence about having kids.

Additionally, I've been working on improving myself. I've been trying to eat a bit better and been working to break out of my little Introvert self a bit (thus one of the reasons I'm here!). Baby steps, but think both things will pay off ultimately.

I've also been getting into tattoos. I've got 3 already and have my 4th planned for my left forearm. Pics are in the photos.
I’m really good at
Remembering weird bits of trivia and random lines from movies. *shrug* My gift and my curse.

I also am a good listener and (I'd like to think) give good advice. That said, I probably should take my own more often.

I'm good a making people smile and laugh, even if it means making a bit of a fool out of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, I think.
Other guesses would be my glasses, my cane (yes, I use one getting around a lot of the time), or my facial hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ready Player One, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Stranger in a Strange Land, The Dilbert Management books (I know...I know...)
Movies: The Sting, The Star Wars Trilogy, The Avengers, Howl's Moving Castle, V for Vendetta, Fifth Element, MCU movies, Deadpool, and so many more.
Shows: Burn Notice, ATHF, Mythbusters, Psych, Chopped, Restaurant Impossible, South Park, GoT
Music: Everything from dubstep to metal to jazz and blues, except country (Cash Excluded)
Food: Italian, Pizza, a good burger, Prime Rib, Ice Cream
The six things I could never do without
My Friends & Family
The Internet
Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of things, from the next sarcastic one-liner I'm going to throw out there to politics and everything in between.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, home relaxing after work or out with friends doing something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like being stuck in traffic in tunnels. I know it's safe, but still freaks me out a little. I'm a cancer survivor. I'm an amputee (lower left leg) and walk with a cool prosthetic. I hate butterscotch and coconut. I once caught a fish after tying a worm on a hook (I was young and didn't want to stab it). I managed to dislocate a knee playing mini-golf (you can't teach that level of talent). I have friends online that are closer to me than some nearby friends.

I'm honestly a pretty open book, though, so there's only a handful of things I keep really private. Want to know what they are? Get to know me and maybe I'll share.
You should message me if
- You have a good sense of humor, hopefully sarcastic.
- You are ACTUALLY LOOKING TO DATE/BE FRIENDS. For some reason, people join these sites not wanting either and I don't get it.
- You like gaming (NOT GAMES). I'm talking Video, Board, Card, etc. If you like head games, don't bother.
- You are looking for a nice, honest guy.
- You're a nerd and looking to date a nerd. Because boy, I totally am. :D