29 Kansas City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in school for the past 22 years and may one day be a real person :). My greatest passions are language and anthropology, or at least I think they are. I love trying anything at least once. KU basketball and Barça soccer are my favorite teams.
What I’m doing with my life
School right now. Mostly trying to acrue letters at the end of my name, just kidding. Hope to pursue med anthro / research at some point in my life.

Always looking to travel and try new things!
I’m really good at
Being great at very few things and good (or at least passable) at many things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. I am not often serious, but people tend to believe I am. This can lead to confusion :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Sun Also Rises
Bodas de sangre
The Professor's House
Tortilla Flats
Too many others...

Music: Ojos de brujo
Seu Jorge
Broken Social Scene
Led Zeppelin
Jethro Tull
Really pretty much everything
...except country

Movies: Those that are quite good or laughably awful. Mediocrity is just annoying.
James Bond
Life Aquatic
La Comunidad
A Casa de Alice

TV: Justified
It's Always Sunny
Game of Thrones
Breaking Bad
The six things I could never do without
Family (including my dog)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Going back to Brazil.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or family. Trying a new beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like talking about myself.
You should message me if
You're interested in grabbing drinks. Are flexible (my schedule's pretty variable). Want to know more (I realize I've been pretty terse, haha)