glanzk
29 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
glanzk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I come from Texas. I miss the sun, but Baltimore is growing on me, like the black mold on a Hopkins classroom wall. I spend my time traveling between Baltimore and Austin, while in grad school.

The best weekend is a weekend with my dear friends, dancing, gardening, tequila, buzzed crafting, sunshine, and yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
Reading books in coffee shops for a stipend, making lentils taste AWESOME, Yoga.

I'm finishing up my Ph.D. in Political Theory.
I’m really good at
Getting out of jeeps and petting cats
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright lipstick, leopard print, my height, cold hands (warm heart??)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bookies: Yoga books, philosophy, psychoanalysis, feminist stuff, and rando non-fiction -I can get way more specific, so ask away.

Movies: All Tarantino, Lars von Trier, Terrence Malick, Guillermo del Toro, The Fifth Element, Clay Pigeons, Natural Born Killers

For my ears: The Cult, The Cure, Grateful Dead, Depeche Mode, The Clash, tons of other stuff, but this week, because I really want to feel old I've been listening to Outkast
The six things I could never do without
This is a silly question! sunshine, kittens, pugs, beer, coffee, good people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
cats, feminism, chocolate raisins, Gary Oldman as Zorg
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking with friends or with adult coloring books
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once peed on my socks trying to pop a squat outside a Nine Inch Nails show.
You should message me if
You enjoy life and read books? I have an unhealthy obsession with pugs, so if you have one I will probably go on a date with you. Also, it's great if you have your shit together and can take me out and treat me like I'm special. Or, if you like animals, beer, and eating noodles.
More