44Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok, so here are some basics: I have an intellectually stimulating job with a steady income; a nice apartment that I try to keep clean; I live in MD about 2 miles outside of the District and within walking distance of the metro; I have a good credit rating, good relationship with my family, and a (clean) car; I have good teeth and I like to wear nice shoes; I wear boxers instead of briefs, and I try to hit the gym regularly; I like to use deodorant and cologne but not into manicures, pedicures, facials, moisturizers or other type of creams; additionally, I like to use proper grammar and diction, I like to cook, I can dress myself, and while at times shy I know how to handle myself in social situations; I'm good with numbers and I keep up to date with national and world events, and I like to have a glass of wine every once in a while. Sound good?

Additionally, I am not married, seeing someone nor looking to set up a harem.

Now that the basics are out of the way, here is some more info about me: I am originally from Argentina, grew up in New Jersey, and lived in NYC, San Francisco, Tokyo, Chicago, and now the DC area. I'm looking to meet fun, interesting and intelligent women in the area for friendship and potentially more.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently work as a modeling/simulation analyst at a major research university in Maryland. So while this means that I am a bit of a math/statistics nerd, I do have interests outside of work (museums, ethnic restaurants, cooking classes, salsa dancing, embassy events, etc.).

Also, last year I was hitting the gym about 5-6 times a week, and dropped about 40+ pounds, so I am definitely into keeping in shape and maintaining a healthy lifestyle.
I’m really good at
Noticing how random people on the street look like famous personalities.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Kaskade, Avicii, David Guetta, Nicki Minaj, Deee-Lite, remixes, electronic music.

Here are some songs that I like:

Everyday by Eric Pyrdz:

Firefly by Paul Oakenfold:

Sanctuary by Gareth Emery:

I also like classical music, including works by Respighi, Giovanni Gabrieli, and the Peer Gynt suites.

Food: my favorite types of food include Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern, Greek, Korean.

Movies: I tend to go for foreign and independent flicks, with the occasional hollywood blockbuster. I imagine I can be dragged to a chick flick every once in a while.

Newspapers/Magazines: New York Times, Economist, Financial Times, New Yorker, Psychology Today, n+1, Men's Health

TV: Usually just watch news and soccer, especially on Spanish-language channels (CNN en Espanol, ESPN Deportes).

Books: Usually I am too busy reading work material to have time to read books. However, I recently purchased The Elements of F*cking Style (in case I need help with my f*cking grammar and at Kramerbooks, which looks like a hilarious read, so at some point I'll try to finish it.
Six things I could never do without
Companionship, great food, travel, great books, intellectual debate, and soccer/futbol.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Driving down the Pacific Coast Highway in a convertible and taking in the ocean air.

How to enhance/enliven various dishes with wines or exotic spices
On a typical Friday night I am
Hitting the dance floor and gettin mah groove on...

Or out with friends at an event or happy hour. I enjoy events at museums (Phillips After 5, etc.) and various meetup groups. Thursday nights I sometimes hit up the Art Soiree events at the Beacon Hotel, and I also like the events hosted by the International Club of DC and Internations.
You should message me if
You are interested in getting to know a confident, intelligent, down-to-earth guy who knows what he wants.
The two of us