36 Munich, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Science, writing about (my) science, trying for an academic career. Otherwise the same as everyone I suppose. Meeting friends, reading, sports (a very recent development, but surprisingly I actually enjoy it -- well most of the time), cooking (recently acquired a wok, lots of recipes to try out), shopping (clothes *and* food, I love a good farmer's market), ....
I’m really good at
being me. No one can do that better :P
The first things people usually notice about me
From what I heard, my voice (I tend to talk a lot apparently) and that I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite Authors: Terry Pratchett, Bill Bryson, J.K. Rowling, Ian Rankin, Elizabeth George, Helen Fielding, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella, lots of other Chick-Lit

Movies: LOTR, Pirates of the Caribbean, Bridget Jones' Diary, All the Harry Potter films

TV shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Once upon a time, 2 Broke Girls, Big Bang Theory, How I met your mother

Music: Mostly soundtracks & musicals
The six things I could never do without
books, music, movies, cocktails, good food, and most importantly laughing :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
too often work, unfortunately. Politics, a bit. I certainly like to discuss about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing all kinds of stuff. Meeting with friends for cocktails, cinema, very rarely clubbing. Sometimes just a bit of TV after a stressful week.