gnatz
35 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gnatz
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Finance lawyer by day; oenophile by night, sprinkled with some yogi zen. Born and raised in Bogota, spent time in sunny San Diego and am now a NYC girl through-and-through. Trying this online thing out and looking for my unicorn.

Hookup-only applicants need not apply.
What I’m doing with my life
Appreciating spontaneity; figuring out what I should be when I grow up - recovering lawyer turned banker or business consultant, perhaps; breathing it out; laughing
I’m really good at
Parallel parking
Following recipes; curating meals
The first things people usually notice about me
The smile or cheerfulness (peppered with wit and sass); I'm friendlier than the average bear
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There used to be a time when I considered myself well-read, devouring pages. These days, besides the work reading, The Economist, the Times' book reviews and food delivery menus are in the stacks. I don't have as much time to read for pleasure as I'd like, but am currently on a Kristin Hannah book and making my way through Thinking, Fast and Slow.

Into almost any type of tune, save country - love going to concerts and music festivals.

Not an avid TV watcher (more of an HBO-type), but don't mind an epic flick - practically live next door to The Angelika.

I'm a big foodie and spend a lot of time thinking about and exploring City eats or what fresh ingredients to buy for cooking something delish. Random organs and insects are not palatable in any form.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
Hand cream
My phenomenal group of pals
A beautiful pair of shoes
Rabbit (...as in the wine opener)
A pet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next stamp on my passport. What wine to pair with my meal. Negative covenants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cocktailing with friends or unwinding at home after a particularly arduous week.
You should message me if
...you're brilliant, hilarious (sarcastically so), successful (whatever that may mean to you), sophisticated, easy-going, interesting, well-travelled, chivalrous, fun and sociable. Totally doable, right?

We can try to develop some good rapport and see where things land.
More