28 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 26-year-old who loves to read. Apart from that, my universe currently revolves around my pets, my family, and my studies.
I'm a big believer in talking and compromise in any relationship, including friendship. If there's a problem, take me aside and we'll talk it out and see if we can fix it.
As a heads up, I'm demisexual, so physical attraction is something that does not come quickly to me. This is irritating, since I want a permanent relationship, which may frustrate interested partners. Please take this into account.
I am also a major cuddlebug.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in graduate school for my PhD in Social Work - my BS is in Crime, Law, and Justice, and MA in Sociology. I plan to do research and teaching at an R1 university, focusing on childhood victimization. I adore school, but spend most of my time in recreational reading.
I’m really good at
School, reading, singing, and memory games. Also, I do cake decorating as a hobby every few months.
The first things people usually notice about me
I love my dog, reading, and sharing funny stories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Five Little Peppers and How They Grew
White Fang
Hunger Games (books and movies)
Dresden Files
Books by Tamora Pierce, Mercedes Lackey, Karen Lowachee, Orson Scott Card, David Finkelhor, Meg Cabot, Maria V. Snyder, Anne McCaffrey, George R. Martin...

Sherlock Holmes (both)
Star Trek 2009
Transformers 1 and 3
Iron Man
Pirates of the Caribbean (all)
Shrek (all)
How to Train Your Dragon
Disney movies
Princess Mononoke
Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind
It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World...

Carrie Underwood
Taylor Swift
Jim Croche
Three Days Grace
Maroon 5
Black Eyed Peas
Celtic Thunder
Musicals - Cats, Les Miserables, etc...

Doctor Who
The Red Green Show
Game of Thrones
Animal Cops
Ace of Cakes
Love it or List it
Pit Bulls and Parolees
Big Cat Diary
Big Bang Theory
Anime (various)
Criminal Minds
The Walking Dead (silly, but intriguing...)

Steamed clams
Red Snapper
Spinach pie
Candy/Chocolate... desserts in general
Stir fry
Really good sushi
Real ramen (have tried both Japanese and Korean)
King's Pizza and Sbarro Pizza
The sandwiches at Cafe Kopi
Crab cakes
Miso soup with spinach...mmm...
Pho Thai
The six things I could never do without
My family
My voice; I'd hate to stop singing
My laptop (and the internet)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The last story I read/the current story I'm reading.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I frequently laugh by exhaling through my nose. I have a hard time noticing, but my dad teases me about it.
You should message me if
You don't mind dating a bookworm.
You love hokey activities (picnics, bowling, playing pool or boardgames, fun but inexpensive outdoor activities, etc.)
Don't message me if you'd want to take me to clubs/bars a lot or hang out with friends /all the time/. I'm sociable, but not that sociable.
DO message me if you like spending time quietly with your partner reading/watching shows, doing work, and cuddling!
DO message me if you like giving back scratches!