60 Taylor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just looking for someone to 'compliment' my life not 'complicate' it. I am easy to get along with, don't like to argue and tend to run away from conflict. I am a realist, a survivor, a get 'er done type of person. I raised two children on my own, maintained a home and at times had to work two jobs. But, I wouldn't have done it any different. It has made me the person I am today. I am strong, healthy, and happy. I own my home, and debt free. I am comfortable with my life, but something is missing and I am too much a home body. I want to enjoy life again with someone special. I enjoy going to the movies, dining out, street fairs, museums, parks, Tiger games, river walk, amusement parks and spending time with family and friends. I am not the type of person that needs to be on the go all the time. I enjoy peaceful evenings at home, especially after a long day at work. I am not into the bar scene and will not tolorate one who over indulges in alcohol.....already been down that road. So if you spend a lot of time in pubs/bars then you are not for me.

Looking for "Mr. Right" not "Mr. Right Now", not looking for a one nighter. Looking for someone who believes in monogamy and knows what it means to have emotional and physical intimacy. I am looking for romance/passion with someone who truly wants to have a working relationship. I am not looking for the perfect man, just the man who is perfect for me. A good decent man who has his head on straight, his life together, not into cheating/playing games and looking for a good woman to share good times, intimate moments, and new traditions. Just looking for my equal.

I have 204 likes, but yet no one wants to talk! What's wrong with all you men? I invite you to engage in conversation with me to see if we have a connection. However, I will not respond to men younger than 55, or if you live hundreds of miles away.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking one day at a time. Working.....I am a certified licensed Pharmacy Technician. I find that in this stage of my life working only part time is enough for me. I have time to explore a new relationship and time to be with family and friends. Looking forward to retirement in the not so distant future. Recently joined a gym and trying to live a more healthy lifestyle. Looking for my Mr. Big! (If you were a Sex in the City get it!)
I’m really good at
Being a good Mom/Grandma, a good friend, a good lover. Listening, compromising and being patient.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a great pair of legs! or so I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cookbooks!! I don't read for pleasure but do pick up a "self help" book now and then. Enjoy most movies with the exception of science fiction. Like to listen to some country music, soft rock, classic rock, alternative, and oldies. Favorite food is Mexican but not too much I don't like.
The six things I could never do without

Truthfully......there is nothing I couldn't live without. I just learn to adapt to the situation. After without would be better than the alternative.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to maintain good health.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with girlfriends. Home relaxing or maybe at the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weakness for (neatly trimmed) facial hair, especially goatees!
You should message me if
Send me a message if you are looking for a long term, monogamist relationship. Over the age of 55 and looking for someone to spend time with, get to know, and enjoy doing things together. Please, live close enough to actually be able to meet. Not looking for pen pals!