goodforit
60 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
goodforit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in the Midwest and was instilled with progressive values.
Moved to the PNW in '81.
Work in turfgrass management. I have a demanding job but still enjoy it.
Love my family, friends, the arts, especially music and films, microbrews, good food, pets, sport and the outdoors. I must admit that I get disillusioned with the hype and overexposure of sport in our culture nowadays but I still dig it.
Night owl.
What I’m doing with my life
Searching for bliss.
I’m really good at
Laughing.
Having an eye for detail.
Having a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall and not looking for a fight.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jazz, soul, funk, hip hop, rock, folk and most. Checking out live music is always fun, especially the nooks and crannies that are part of adventure.
Too many films to say but "Being There" and "The Wizard of Oz" are near the top.
My favorite book is the dictionary.
Ethnic foods but any style usually fits on my menu. Vegetarian is my preference.
The six things I could never do without
Love, light, privacy, voting, friends, compassion and empathy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This thing called life.
Injustice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out, sometimes with a friend or few to eat some good food, listen to live music, drink at a bar, check out high school sports, go to a movie or stuff like that. Sometimes I just stay at home but not often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sit down to pee at home and friends' houses.
More