34Huntington Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not really good at talking about myself, selling myself is not my strong point but...I'm Asian... yet I have a full on white name. Makes people have a hard time figuring out what I am. 3/4 Japanese and 1/4 Dutch (total mutt). Born in the Netherlands, raised in Sacramento and now living in Huntington Beach...

I've been to Japan, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg. Sadly, I've been to more countries than states.

I'm easy going, love my football club (Arsenal). I also follow bayern munich. Enjoy playing football (soccer). Meeting new people is interesting to me, especially if they're not from around here. (out of country). I also enjoy driving in the rain, so if it's raining I'm going for a drive.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning to cook traditional Japanese food. Which I must say, I've done pretty well. You can find my exploits on Instagram updarse
I’m really good at
- Being sarcastic
- Trouble shooting car problems but being incapable of fixing them
- Making the best of a terrible situation
- Breaking Asian stereotypes... You know the one... Yea... I'm shit at math
- Drinking on an empty stomach
- Oh and I'm a decent driver, I've got a good driver discount (never would have expected an Asian capable of that now did ya?
The first things people usually notice about me
What do people first notice about Hapas? Eyes I guess, they're not quite Asian but they're not quite white either...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
favorite book: soccernomics and Fever Pitch

Favorite Movies: Snatch, Lock Stock Two Smoking Barrels, A Bridge Too Far, Shaun of the Dead and various others

Shows: Top Gear (UK), Inbetweeners, Peepshow, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Family Guy, Breaking Bad

Music: Muse, The Prodigy, Armin Van burren, Iron Maiden, 3 inches of blood, old AFI, Justice, Daft Punk, MSTRKRFT, and lots of other stuff

Food: Anything good, mostly Japanese, but I do like Dutch Pastries but there are no Dutch Bakeries around here. =(
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. The internet
3. Sleep
4. Music
5. My car
6. Arsenal F.C.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there seem to be a lot of nut jobs on this site who blow up from just a reply to their profile...(don't bite my head off for sending a message to you).
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows now...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I laughed at a little person at a restaurant when I was little and I still feel really bad about it...

Oh, and I knocked myself out by going through a glass door... at a CPK... during dinner time... yea...
You should message me if
- you're an arsenal fan
- you'll respond back with more than three word answers
- you just feel like talking
- you're a reddit reader
The two of us