35Irving, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm... I'm not entirely sure what to include in here. I come from New York (upstate, therefore no "NY" accent) and now I find myself here in TX. I live on the Fort Worth side of DFW and like it that way. I enjoy relaxed atmospheres and Fort Worth seems able to do that better than Dallas.
I like to be creative. I write, tinker with music, sing along to the radio (sometimes badly), and build things (lately I've been making furniture).
Faith is important to me, and I'd like to find someone who I share that with. I'm also quite old fashioned in a lot of ways, but still believe in equality between men and women.
I'm a simple person and would like to find someone who appreciates the simple things in life....things like holding hands, going for ice cream, watching the sun set from the tail gate of my truck, just enjoying each others company. That's not to say I don't like to go places though. I love traveling, like dancing, and enjoy going out for a fun night.
Anyways, hopefully something here is to your liking and I'll hear from you. I look forward to it! :)
What I’m doing with my life
working, traveling, fixing up my new home, spending time with friends and family, and looking for good antique/thrift finds (especially records and 8 tracks to listen to in my retro-room)
I’m really good at
random facts about old cartoons and music, wood working (maybe?), enjoying little things in life
The first things people usually notice about me
um, i'm not really sure about this one. Maybe my glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Walden, Lord of the Rings, The Princess Bride, the Bible

Movies: The recent Batman series, any of the recent Marvel movies especially Capt America and the Avengers, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, A River Runs Through It, Legends of the Fall, Edward Scissor Hands

Music: anything in the classic rock genre, some country, blues, jazz, big band and oldies

Food: Italian, German, French, and Asian. Mexican food is growing on me since moving to Texas.
Six things I could never do without
God, Family, Friends, Music, Fruit, Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Theology, Science, What I should be doing in life, Wow beautiful the world is or can be, How stupid people sometimes are :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully having fun with my friends! Or starting a mini weekend vacation
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's stuff you'll have to get to know me to find out :)
You should message me if
You want to know a great guy!
The two of us