37 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work at Goodreads in SF, went to grad school in Pittsburgh, PA, but I'm from the Yay Area.

I'm trying to make a meaningful life for myself, have some interesting and good ideas, and make useful things.
What I’m doing with my life
Designer, psychologist, and programmer (iPhone/iPad, web). I make stuff people can use. Sinology. Also, moonlighting as a philosopher. Becoming a CJK speaker.
I’m really good at
Not checking my phone all of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Where Ever You Go, There You Are. The Art of Being. Gwynne Dyer.

花樣年華 (In the Mood For Love). Empire of the Sun. 旺角卡門 (As Tears Go By). Melancholia. Another Earth. Before Sunset. Blue. White. Red.

Romanian pop music, Italo disco, cheesy Euro-disco, Russian electro music, electronic music, very old rap, synthpop and 80's music. Jazz but not big band, classical but not German.

I like food. Just not too much at once.
The six things I could never do without
My Comfy Bed
Eyeglasses (even if I fixed my eyes)
A bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Not touching my phone like everyone else on the train/bus/street.
On a typical Friday night I am
consuming more Chinese characters, watching foreign language TV
You should message me if
... you are trying to keep your head on straight in this crazy world.
... you speak some Cantonese or feel comfy when you hear it.
... you want to learn how to shoot a rifle or pistol, beyond the beginner techniques.
... you like learning or speaking non-English languages.
... you want to go watch Chinese movies in at theatre.