grateful77
39 Chattanooga, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
grateful77
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a laid back and easy going person.
I have an introverted personality but I do like to go out, meet new people and socialize, it is just usually hard for me to initiate the conversation.
I am a bit old fashioned but I believe gender roles are outdated. I still say Sir and Ma'am, please and thank you, and will hold the door for you.
When given a choice I will usually take the stairs over the elevator.
I am not religious. I try to stay open minded and believe every belief system has good things to teach, although I will never believe in absolutes or dogmas.
I often find my spirituality when out in nature or dancing at a concert.
I do not believe in pure good or evil, there is only love and everything else is done out of fear.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back home to Chattanooga a year ago from Asheville, NC to be closer to my family. I spent eight years in NC studying Horticulture, Sustainable Agriculture and Native Plant communities while working as a Greenhouse Grower for the man.

I am currently working for family and trying to figure out the next chapter of my life. I dream of working for myself one day and I have some really good business ideas (at least I like to think so).

I have been working, in my spare time, on reclaiming a garden site that has been neglected and overtaken by invasive trees and shrubs. I have plans on buying the 70 year old house, making it habitable again, and turning the yard and gardens into an edible paradise.
I’m really good at
Faking it till I make it. Wish I could put that skill set on a resume.
Dreaming big
Problem solving
Listening
Encouraging others to follow their dreams.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly non-fiction, usually related to an interest or hobby such as organic gardening/farming, home-brewing and wine-making, beekeeping and do it yourself type books.

Movies: On occasion I will watch a good comedy, thriller or documentary.

TV: Try not to watch too much but I like shows along the lines of The Simpsons, Raising Hope, Modern Family, Parks and Rec, and The Office.

Music: Most important of all! My favorite genre of music is progressive bluegrass/string band music. I also really like songwriters, jam bands, Funk, Blues, old school country, classic rock. I enjoy discovering new music. I really enjoy seeing live music and attending music festivals.

Food: All kinds really! I currently eat some meat but have been a vegetarian in the past so i am very accepting of others food preferences. I enjoy Indian, Thai, Chinese, Pasta/Pizza, Fish and some good ol' southern food!
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Mountains and the ability to explore nature
Music and the emotions it inspires
Thirst for knowledge
Dirt under my nails
Love in my heart
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to work for myself doing something positive and beneficial in our local community.
How backward thinking our society has become and how to rise above .
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with a few friends. Posiably going out to see some music or a bite to eat. Nightfall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a talk radio junkie!
You should message me if
You love your family.
You are an honest, sincere, and loyal woman.
You enjoy live music, traveling, and spending time in the wilderness.
You don't take yourself too seriously.
You are comfortable with yourself and do not feel the need to wear makeup to feel attractive.
You honestly don't play games.
You think that growing food is sexy.
More