gratitudedancer
61 Petaluma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gratitudedancer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thank you for stopping by my profile. I do not subscribe to "A List" so if you wish to contact me you'll need to send a message.

I have just moved to Petaluma. I was in San Francisco for the last 3 years. I am so glad to be back in Sonoma County, enjoying a peaceful life.

A little about me.....I love laughter, an easy going flow to life, fun and hanging out with family and friends, and helping others. Spending time in nature is important to me and essential for my well-being. Whether it be a long walk, a gentle hike, kayaking, or a picnic on the beach, or perhaps a long drive in a beautiful place. I am spiritually eclectic, and grow up in the Jewish tradition which I still embrace. I'm very grateful for this beautiful life. In a partner I appreciate warmth, affection, expression of thoughts and feelings, laughter and ease. I am looking for a beloved companion, an explorer of the inner and outer world. Also, I'm an east coaster. Grew up in New Jersey, worked in NYC. A Jersey girl. That has softened after living in Vermont for 12 years, raising my kids, and then moving to CA in 2002.

I have two children, ages 37 and 33 and a 2 year-old grandson. I'm very close with both of my children. We have loving and fun, relaxed, open relationships. In general, I love all kids and am devoted to family and would welcome yours.

I teach ESL (English as a Second Language) to adult immigrants, a relatively 'new' career for me. I love it! I've been a very creative educator for a long time, and have a Masters degree in Education. My prior career was as a professional, classical dancer and Professor of Dance. I've also worked as an administrative analyst in higher education and enjoy my analytical side as well. My skills and talents are diverse and I've been blessed with work that I love. I become very inspired and involved in my work, and so when I come home I really need to unplug.

Well, I think that's enough for now. If we meet perhaps we'll have time to discover all of the wonderful life stories there are to tell. I would enjoy discovering new friends, companions and with some luck a long-term relationship.

I wish you all the best in your search for love.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach ESL (English as Second Language). I love my work! I like to hang out with family and friends most of all, spend time in nature, be of service and do some good in this world, attend live music venues, and cooking for loved ones. I also need and cherish my solitude, silence, and private time. I love to sing, and have recently taken up piano again so I can sing and play. I also enjoy going to Synagogue for Shabbat and other events.
I’m really good at
loving, listening, sharing openly, laughing, hugging, singing, dancing, teaching, cooking, being a good confidant and friend, creative thinking, writing, having faith and being positive, being a mom and new grandma :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and laugh, my eyes, my warmth of heart and gentle demeaner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I am a long time student and practitioner of Eastern mysticism and Judaic studies. I also really like lightweight mysteries (eg, Baldacchi, Coben) to relax.
Movies - I love comedies, the old movies as well. Other genres too, but not horror or excessive blood and guts. But I must admit, I loved Breaking Bad.
Music - very eclectic taste. 60's-80's rock, light jazz, R&B, international and ethnic
The six things I could never do without
love, laughter, and a gentle rhythm of life
my children, family and friends
a conscious life and trust of intuition
the beauty of nature
the ease of sincere, heartfelt conversation
all things beautiful, including my home, the arts…. music, dance, etc
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How precious life is. Gratitude.
And..... Where is he?
On a typical Friday night I am
R&R... having dinner with family or friends. Taking a long walk. At home watching a movie, listening to music, dancing and cooking....at the same time :-) Just hangin' out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be a 1/2 time jazz dancer for the NY Cosmos Soccer Team in Yankee Stadium. Not all that private I suppose, but amusing.
You should message me if
you are so inspired…...
More