MathNerd44
39 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MathNerd44
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a good listener, compassionate, connect easily with people, appreciate good company and good conversation, and love to laugh!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a high school math teacher, so at the moment, lying on the beach a lot, traveling, and seeing friends -- it's summer! I am an amateur fiddler for English country dancing and Contra dancing, as well as a classically-trained violinist. Last year I took up running and did my first 5k! Enjoy board games, chess, poker, and learning anything new is awesome and fun.
I’m really good at
Conversation. I love getting to know people, trying new things, sharing passions, and debating ideas and concepts.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Every Day, Where'd you go Bernadette, Man in the High Castle, Harry Potter Series, Orange is the New Black
TV: Grey's Anatomy, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Dollhouse, Kimi Schmitt, Greys Anatomy, Scandal, How to Get Away With Murder, Suits.
Music: Classical, folk, irish fiddle
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Thank you for smoking, Doubt, Dead Poet's Society, Star Trek, The Dark Knight, Men in Black
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
Great conversation
Netflix
My friends' dogs
A good book
Being outside
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with a friend, tuned in to Netflix, swimming, reading, or sleeping off the work week...
You should message me if
You want to hang out and share a good time
More