37Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Hispanic, and have lived (and worked) all over the place, NYC, Dominican Republic, Spain, Brazil.

I consider myself pretty easy going, like to help people, specially friends and family, they are my backbone, I always look to them for inspiration a laugh, an advice.

I have an open mind, like to try new things, like to travel, see new places, meet new people,... take in the different cultures. Have a goal of visiting a different country every summer (when possible). Some of already on my "Done" list are Austria, Italy, Belgium, France, The Netherlands, Spain (lived & studied there for 2 years), Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Germany, Brazil, Panama...

I love children, my family is full of kids, have 3 god-daughters myself.

Can't live without music, classic rock, heavy metal, prog. rock, hard rock, Jazz, Blues, anything with a groove you name it... on the lighter side, love instrumental music, i'm a huge collector of movie scores & TV series soundtracks.

Watching movies is a must, either out on the theater or staying in.
Sports junkie, Yankees / Jets / Lakers / Rangers / AC Milan / Manchester United man... Play soccer when I can, would love to pick up tennis again.

In general this is a great city and I try my best to take advantage of it...
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my career, I'm an Industrial Engineer. Worked in the Beer Industry for 5 years (Brahma and Budweiser) 'till 2009, got tired of it, now working here in NYC for the MTA. Doing great so far... Evenings, just gym, or whatever comes across in the form of going out for drinks or just get together with friends. Also trying to find new things to do in my free time... Like White Water Rafting, Kayaking, and other activities.
I’m really good at
Getting to know people, understanding them, making good relations, good friends... Laughing 'till it hurts, making fun & interesting conversation.

Walking, I just don't get tired of it, have walked the Island back and forth a few times...

Talking about any subject that involves Pre-history, History, Archaeology, Geography, Music or travel.

Memory, I have an excellent memory. I can remember stuff that happened when I was barely 2 years old (no kidding !!), also I'm pretty much the Old Timer's memory chest for all my friends.

Planning anything, (it's what I do for a living, and I'm pretty damn good at it).
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my positive & fun view on things (I'll make a joke or be ironic/sarcastic about anything, if given the chance), my humor (just a goof), moments of silliness. I talk with my hands a lot. Though, when we meet you'll have to let me know what stood out to you!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fan of certain Authors, so I tend to repeat some reads... Gabriel Garcia Marquez (Colombian Author) & Charles Dickens (English Author) are just some of my favorites, as well as Pablo Neruda, Lewis Carroll, Perez-Reverte. I recently read "Our Mutual Firend", and thinking about reading the long version of "Great Expectations". I also like anything that has to do with History, Evolution, Biology, ANYTHING !!.

Movies: Like Dramas, huge fan of anything Scorcese-DeNiro, Coen Bros., Tarantino, Cronenberg, Lynch, Malick, Aronofsky. Also any Frat Pack comedy, I watch them all !! And War documentaries.

Shows: M.A.S.H., SEINFELD FOREVER !! - Carnivale - LOST - Six Feet Under - How I met Your Mother - Family Guy - Archer. Also anything History Channel (it's an addiction)

Music: In no particular order: The Beatles, Tool, Rasputina, The Vitamin String Quartet, Madre Deus, Carlos Gardel, Muse, H.I.M., Metallica, Dream Theater, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Eric Clapton, Sia, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, The Smiths, STP, Clint Mansell, James Newton Howard, Cream, Howard Shore, John Powell, David Bowie, Bernie Williams, Santana, Chicago, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Yes...

Food: I am a complete foodie but Mexican, Asian and Mediterranean in general have a special place,... well, you'll just have to find out on a date.
Six things I could never do without
1- Family & firends (these are clearly not things, I KNOW !!)
2- Music
3- Sports (Soccer in particular)
4- Laptop
5- Reading material (History of any kind) & Wikipedia (this is a must !!)
6- Good old style ridiculous laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many Fast & Furious movies are left... !?!?!?
So many damn reality shows, WTF ?
In need of a nice beach...
Working with old people all the time is grinding !!!
Why in the hell are Kate Hudson, Sarah Jessica Parker and the like still making movies ?!?!?
Evolution, The Great Leap Forward, life species, panspermia, exogenesis...
The various different languages in the world
My Next Trip (Belgium, Germany & Hungary this summer)
On a typical Friday night I am
With family or friends, going to see new places, dinning out, some social drinks, movies... Catching up on any show i like to watch (Family Guy)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Being called THE GODFATHER among my family & friends due to the huge amount of God-daughters I'm responsible for, and the more on the waiting list... Jeez !!

And of course being on this site... Want to know more ?, only in person...
You should message me if
You want to know more about me, and you are open-minded & fun. Looking for meaningful friendships and relationships and like getting to know people and having a good time.

Also if you make good company, and if you're willing to watch DeNiro - Star Wars - The Godfather - Seinfeld and LOST marathons on TV.

If you're interested in something serious, I'm way over the hung-out days, looking for something real, and worth it, no kidding around. I want something true, that will grow & last.

Other than that just to say "Hi"...
The two of us