greeneyesJU
71 Maplewood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
greeneyesJU
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a warm,intelligent, and easy to relate to woman. I have an inquiring mind and great sense of humor-love to laugh. I am a free thinker and appreciate that in someone. Though not a dangerous risk taker, I can enjoy adventure-learned to scuba dive in the past.
I love people and am comfortable alone, my independence does not preclude my loving to be close to someone or compromising on issues/activities. I have many long term good friends

Raising my sons has been the best thing in my life, has been a constant joy and they have each provided me with wonderful daughters-in-law and grandchildren. They both live in NJ.
I was born to be a nurse. My interest in the unusual and my search for answers to questions led me to an interest in psychology where I have spent my career and masters education. Prior to retiring I was teaching it to student nurses.
Staying fit and healthy is important to me and desirable in my partner as well.
I love to travel and my most favorite place was Italy-would go again. I love nature, walking , cycling, gardening. My taste in music includes most everything except hard rock, rap and woeful country. Love the arts and cooking. I have received proposals for my apple pie.:))
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved from Ohio to NJ to be near my family. I love life long learning and am up on current events, using it to try to make a difference. Enjoying my grandchildren, friends and Looking to find and be a loving partner.
I’m really good at
Enjoying all kinds of people- good listener.
And learning from and correcting my mistakes.;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and bright eyes and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill a Mockingbird, A Course in Miracles, Dr. Zhivago, A Room with a View, Babe, West Side story
Mozart, Beethoven, Leonard Cohen, Paul Simon, Joni Mitchell and much more
Italian, Indian, French, Asian, Tai, burgers and anything gourmet.
The six things I could never do without
My 2 sons, their wives and 4 grandchildren.
My good friends spread all over the USA.
A Course in Miracles
My sense of Humor!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
being in the present or about the future and people I love. Considering some of the deeper questions of life. I have a pretty active mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies, but often when not out socially, I am watching PBS or reading.
Would prefer to spend time with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
we will save that for later but I am very open.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better. I prefer to not spend a lot of time emailing. Talking on the phone and then meeting for coffee or lunch would be my preference.
I am NOT interested in casual sex or being a pen pal
More