49Long Island City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native New Yorker with a strong connection to the natural world. I kayak and bike throughout the city. During spring and autumn, I plant apple trees as I go. As for work, I write (a respected journalist) and find endeavors along the way, especially in green startups and nonprofit organizations. I'm a sucker for kids and animals, volunteering in service to those sentiments, and so evidently have strong paternal urges that haven't yet manifested in giving my mom grandchildren. I'd love to get back into astronomy more, so get to know me if you're into going with strange men into dark and secluded areas. Did that come out wrong? ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Creating things that make people happy for generations.
I’m really good at
Creating happy assets for communities and resisting dark paths for myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and my energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read as much as I write, and in recent years I've especially loved my friend's book, "Lonely Planets: A Natural Philosophy of Alien Life."
Six things I could never do without
1. My family, including a few non-hominids.
2. Wonderment.
3. Giving pleasure.
4. A link to the oceans.
5. A bit of time alone, in seclusion or crowds.
6. Freedom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Biking or kayaking to places where I can observe nature or enjoy others' creativity, such as gallery openings and museums. Both are inspiring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That, as mentioned above, I return often to "why?"
You should message me if
You'd like to explore.
The two of us