greennerd4u
34Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
greennerd4u
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Did you hear the joke about the German sausage?

It was the wurst.

XD

If you are still reading, let's get slightly serious:

I have done online dating before with very mixed results, but I thought I would give it another try.

I am originally from the Bay Area, although I have lived throughout California. In college (Santa Clara University, go Broncos!) and grad school (UC Santa Barbara, go gauchos!) I studied environmental science and am passionate about the environment and sustainable issues. My last job was working for a major solar company, selling solar systems. If you want me to start talking, just ask me about solar! No promises I will stop though. :)

In general, I am a pretty easy going guy who is always down for an adventure. I recently returned from New Zealand, and I have to say it was great experience in a great country. The food, the people, and the wilderness were all wonderful. And yes, I got my fill of Lord of the Rings tourism in, of course!

I really enjoy having deep conversations as well and really enjoy learning new things. One great thing about dating is learning about people's passions and getting exposed to a part of the world you would otherwise never knew existed.

While I am open to all possibilities, I hope to find someone for the long-term.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in biotech sales, but I hope to return to either solar sales or sell some other products that help the environment. I actually work in Menlo Park (across the street from Facebook), so I spend a lot of time on both sides of the bay.

In my free time, I play in an adult dodgeball league. And no, I don't practice by dodging wrenches (I still have not seen Dodgeball the movie yet, FYI).

I am fairly into running. I just finished my first 6 minute mile!
I’m really good at
Reading people (at least I like to think I am good at that)
Being ridiculous
Board games
Giving gifts
Walking and eating a burrito and only dropping one piece of food
The first things people usually notice about me
These days, I meet people through adult sports leagues. When I got to such events, I typically wear an apocalyptic cat shirt. This shirt is what they first notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books include Survivor (not related to the TV show), A Game of Thrones, and Guns, Germs and Steel.

While I am not too big into movies, my favorites include Army of Darkness, Exit Through the Gift Shop, and Fight Club.

More than movies though, I enjoy watching TV shows with my friends. Some of the best are Flight of the Conchords, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Family Guy, and Daily Show.

Music? I like most everything.

I'm not too picky about my food, as long as it tastes good. If I was forced to choose, I would pick Italian, Japanese, and Vietnamese.
Six things I could never do without
Posting funny memes
Board games
Coffee - sweet Jesus coffee
Adult dodgeball
A good podcast
Seeking new adventures!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My nieces.

Where I want to travel to next.

When I should go back to pursuing a career in my passion, sustainability.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends - grabbing dinner, playing games, or just hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with Ke$ha. :p
You should message me if
If you are looking for a committed relationship.

If the idea of checking out Fright Nights at the Oakland Museum sounds like a fun time.

If you are a good person. Brownie points if you are a social worker. :)

If you have any good puns. I love them from my head, tomatoes. :p
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion