greg0136
39 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
greg0136
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I originally hail from Milwaukee, but have been in the Twin Cities for the past 10 years or so. I love all that the Cities have to offer, except winter which is sometimes a bit long for my tastes. Because I'm a transplant, none of my family lives here so my friends are pretty much my family. I love spending time with them as well as their kids, trying everything I can at least once. Some of my favorite activities include live theater or music, local restaurants, playing games or poker, or really just anything that can get me out of the house. Don't get me wrong a nice night in is lovely and very needed after a stressful week.

I work in schools which provides me the opportunity to partake in one if my passions as often as money allows - travel. True I often travel to see my family, but I also love going and experiencing new places and cultures. My most surreal trip so far was to China.

I am looking for someone that can make me laugh, is willing to love my friends like their own, and is just as comfortable going to the theater as they are sitting in a dive bar playing trivia.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in elementary schools with special education students. When I am not working I love to travel. This summer I'll travel to L.A., NYC, DC, and Milwaukee. More trips are already planned for October and next July.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable and welcome. Random fact - I'm also a pretty mean knitter and a fairly good poker player :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My quirky sense of humor, my blue eyes, my ability to engage new people in conversation, and being a very loyal friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Preston and Child, Michael Connelly, Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Movie: The Goonies, Waiting For Guffman, basically anything - I'm a self proclaimed movie slut

TV: The Amazing Race, Call the Midwife, Criminal Minds, Doctor Who, and Face Off

Food: Indian and Chinese

Music: Pert Near Sandstone and Mumford and Sons

Podcasts: How Did This Get Made, Invisiblia, Black List Table Reads, Sawbones, I Was There Too
The six things I could never do without
My family, friends, books, entertainment (theater, movies, tv, podcasts), travel, and my glasses/contacts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Will I need to move to New Zealand come November.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends - playing games, going out to the theater or a movie, dinner or just having a quiet night at someone's home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of my most favorite things to do is climb into a freshly laundered bed. I just love the feeling and smell of the crisp sheets.
More