36 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in New York now for about 10 years. Always on the go and with the start of this new decade in my life I would love to find someone to share some experiences with. I'm open to casual dating and if it leads to something stable and committed, that would be great too. I have a large family, always grew up surrounded by people but was/am very independent. I like to stay active; tennis in the summer, jogs in Central Park, snowboarding in the winter and biking everyday to work. I don't put too much into this write-up as you never really learn about a person until you meet them...
What I’m doing with my life
I have a stable career, which I love but I'm always exploring other ventures. I dabble a bit in design and some freelance writing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent books: The Hypnotist, Andre Agassi Bio., The Road, Memory Keepers Daughter, the Steig Larsson books, Never Let Me Go, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, basically whatever I can find on friend's bookshelves...and lots of magazines.
Music: XX, Phoenix, Miike Snow, The Sounds, White Lies, Groove Armada, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Dan Black, Empire of the Sun, Bjork, Lykke Li, Kitsune Maison, Lana del Rey...
Food: All kinds but especially anything Asian.
Movies: Some of the recent ones I saw and liked were: The Kids are Alright, A Single Man, The September Issue, King's Speech and Black Swan.
The six things I could never do without
Books, new magazines, my ipod, passport, red wine and my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career...I guess it's a NYC thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually exhausted from the week and just wanting to crash on the couch with wine but if pressured, I usually cave and go out, dinner / drinks that sort of thing...