30Escondido, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name's Greg and since moving to CA two years ago I haven't meet that many new people out here. Hoping to change that!
So about me.... I like fixing things, such as my old car or my computer, just as much as I enjoy relaxing with a good book, movie or TV show. I love outdoor stuff like going to the beach, the wild animal park etc if I'm with a friend or group but tend not to if I'm by myself. I love my old motorcycle and ride it almost every day so I hope you are willing to go for a ride!
Warning: I am also a bit of a geek. I love anything sci-fi, from Doctor Who to Firefly. While I don't expect you to recognize the phrase "Han shot first", just be aware that once you mention something I'm into, you might have a hard time changing the subject.
This is the first time I'm putting myself on an online dating site so I have no idea what to expect. That also means that it is taking me some time to fill everything out so consider this profile a work in progress!
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a small company in Carlsbad and rebuilding a classic car are taking up the most amount of my time at this point. Other than that I've been enjoying the San Diego weather.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm always smiling and that I'm easy to get along with. Or at least that is my best guess! I've never asked anyone this before...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mainly fantasy or sci-fi with the occasional horror. A very shortened list of favorite authors include George R.R. Martin, Orson Scott Card, Peter F Hamilton, Robert Jordan, and Clive Cussler.
I love my home theater and watch a good amount of movies. I mainly watch Sci-fi, action, horror, and the occasional comedy or drama.
TV Shows:
Favorite US tv shows would be Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead and I've recently started watching Dexter. I also watch a good amount of anime but that isn't something I'm expecting you to be into.
I listen to almost anything. 80s, house, classic rock, smooth jazz, metal, classical/piano, indie rock etc. The few things I don't listen to include death metal, rap, and some country.
I'm a meatatarian. It's a life style choice. If it is bad for me, I probably love it. If it is good for me I probably hate it! I love bacon, steak, BBQ, ice cream, pop corn, chocolate, chinese food, and lots more.
Six things I could never do without
My family
My motorcycle
My home theater
A good book
Tasty food
My computer
On a typical Friday night I am
You'll find me in one of two places:
Half the time I'm heading out with my brother and friends to enjoy our favorite bars downtown in the gasslamp or normal heights.
The other half I'm hanging out at home enjoying my home theater or a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have that much dating experience so I often feel like I have no idea what I'm doing.
You should message me if
you've found my profile interesting!
I can sometimes be hesitant to take that first step because it means that I care enough to really make it count and then I spend too much time thinking about what to say. Feel free to save me from that buy messaging me first! I promise a reply even if it is a polite refusal.
The two of us