33Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Overall I really enjoy life and am always up for traveling and experiencing something new. My dream is to travel the world.

Typically you’ll find me out with friends exploring new restaurants/bars, checking out DC's nuances, reading up on world news/events, going to sporting events, skiing, golfing, hiking, or anything in-between. I guess you could say I live in the moment, for now...

After work I enjoy going to the gym, playing sports with friends/co-workers in local clubs like AALSP (softball, basketball, football, etc.), and of course HH. I'm a foodie and really enjoy cooking and eating different foods. I feel like food is the perfect escape on any day no matter what mood you're in. The most recent food I've learned to cook is Thai. My favorites are Italian, Indian, and Mexican, and are in no particular order - just depends on the day I guess.

The weekends have consisted of traveling to visit friends and family.

I work pretty hard and really enjoy the time I get away from the office, and am looking for someone who has a work hard play hard mentality.

I'm pretty loyal, honest, sarcastic, driven, fun, and compassionate (for the most part) and hope to find someone with similar characteristics & interests.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing the work hard play hard thing. So far so good!
I’m really good at
Cooking (grilling and making Italian dishes), most sports, strategy games, debates, traveling, happy hours
The first things people usually notice about me
Not too sure… I like to smile and I'm outgoing, so maybe that?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have to admit I don't read too many books these days, but the last one I read was by Neil DeGrasse Tyson - Death by a black hole and I loved it. When I'm ready to dive into a good book it's usually non-fiction and includes either econ or physics literature... Sweet right? Daily reading involves BBC, NYT, CNN, huffington post, time, espn, and financial news. I'm a pretty big fan of watching the markets

Movies: Super Troopers, Zoolander, The Big Lebowski, Snatch, Iron Man, Space Balls, The other guy, and the list pretty much goes on. I'll watch just about anything that doesn't involve gore.

Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, PTI, Science & Discovery Channels, Through a Wormhole, Modern Family, Southpark, Family Guy, It’s Always Sunny, Simpsons, 24

Music: I like a really wide variety of music ranging from Zeppelin, Hendrix, Marley, to 311, Sublime, Nirvana, to Talib Kweli, Jay-Z, Cudi, Incubus, and Wale. Pretty much anything except country works. I'm headed to Electric Zoo on Randles Island for Labor Day weekend and can't wait!

Food: I LOVE FOOD! Italian, Pizza (true NY Italian style), Mexican, Thai, Indian, Peruvian, Any Seafood, anything... I’ll eat anything you put in front of me. I really love trying new things, so if you have something special I would love to try it!
Six things I could never do without
Hater blockers
News/Current Events
M car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living in the moment, my next meal, places to travel, winning
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about in DC or out of town visiting family/friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure about this one...
You should message me if
You're down to earth, work hard and play hard (maybe play harder), like sports, love food, want to know more about me, and have an amazing sense of humor.
The two of us