29 Wichita, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm kind of a hopeless romantic, but am also a realist. I want to find someone with whom I can connect, and go from there.

Some of my interests include music, sports, and craft beer. I love to go to concerts, I like going to breweries and craft beer bars. Also, a friend and I homebrew beer and I make the recipes.

I have a passion for knowing how things work and creating things, whether it's software, music, or homebrewed beer.

My ideal match is someone who likes to try new things, is supportive, and is equally happy going out or staying in.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software engineer, who specializes in Linux. Simply put, at work, I'm the guy people come to when their Linux system breaks.

I have a Bachelor's and Master's degree, both from WSU. Most of my free time is spent on housework, my hobbies, or hanging out with friends.

I may not end up wanting to be a software engineer forever, though, depending on how my beer progresses. I'm also learning music production, and do it on a computer I built, but that's just for fun.
I’m really good at
Logical problem solving, doing math in my head, seeing patterns, and knowing random things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked, but I'd guess my height has to be one of the first things people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I don't tend to watch a lot of movies, but I'll watch most comedies and sci fi movies.

TV: Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, King of the Hill, Seinfeld, Brew Dogs, history and science channel stuff

Music: Lots of stuff... Some favorite genres include shoegaze, post rock, dream pop, electronic, and more generically, "alternative".
Some specifics: Porcupine Tree, Radiohead, Broken Bells, Phantogram, Sigur Ros

Food: Just about anything, with the exception of a few specific things.. I love spicy food and Mexican is probably my favorite. I like to be kind of adventurous with food.
The six things I could never do without
My smartphone, a computer, guitar(s), a car, a comfortable place to sleep, and goals to pursue.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A problem I need to solve at work, music, what to do next for my homebrewed beer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, playing one of my guitars, playing a video game, talking to people, watching basketball or baseball, or just chilling with a beer and listening to music.

When I go out, I'll usually hit up one of the local craft beer spots: The Anchor, River City, Central Standard Brewing, Wichita Brewing Co, Public at the Brickyard, Hopping Gnome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I find that sad songs can be the most beautiful, and stick with me the most.
You should message me if
If you think we'd be a good match.