31Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am pretty awesome. I have done several things with my life so far and being in Madison has definitely opened up more room for adventure. I love being outside. I thought the winter would kill that love but it hasn't. I crave the outdoors. I love mountains, streams, hiking, and camping. I enjoy fishing but I'm not great at it.
I like pottery, I used to write poetry, I love live music no matter the type.
I want to try roller derby, but I don't know how to skate. Please contact me if you know how and are willing to help me.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm living in Madison and working in accounting at a non profit. I am considering school this summer. Higher level mathematics and physics are rarely offered in the summer. Still haven't made up my mind though.
I have a 1 1/2 year old son who I have full custody of. We tend to wreak havoc wherever we go.
I’m really good at
*IT Support
*Rebuilding anything with a manual, and sometimes without one
*Fixing stuff, no matter the degree of "broken-ness"
I've been told I'm good at breaking down complex matters into understandable bits.
The first things people usually notice about me
How awesomely positive I am, my zany personality, and my quirky sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Archer. Geez do I love that show. Adventure Time is pretty awesome. I like the Simpsons, Bob's Burger's & American Dad!
I usually watch documentaries though. I love them.
I forgot to mention FUTURAMA!!!! It's got Rama in it, you gotta love it!

The books I read are usually religious (different religions, no one is the right one) or of a technical nature. I love technical manuals. They are so empowering.

I love the Rolling Stones. Seriously, It is love.
Some old favs: Smashing Pumpkins, Zwan (just because of that one song and Billy Corgan looking happy, honestly) Third Eye Blind, TOM PETTY!
I have a tendency to not listen to the radio so I learn about music way past its expiration date.

Food: I like food. I don't eat India or Thai food but just about anything else. I'm allergic to raw tomatoes, so that makes it a bit limiting.
I would trade my shoes for a good sandwich. :) A good sandwich is hard to find.
Six things I could never do without
}Netflix is creeping onto this list. I find myself wondering about the paradox that is the Internet, its filled with anything so why am I bored with it?
}The Internet is still on that list.
}Books. God I love books. I love books more than I could ever love reading. Books are priceless.
}The Buddha's wisdom.
}REM Sleep & Dreaming
... I will keep thinking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the not too distant future. The next month and this coming summer. I'm trying to figure out what I want to do with the next section of my life.
Daily, I think about the impending doom of the zombie apocalypse. I'm trying to decide if I should prep for it, or just keep a firearm with a few rounds to end it off properly. IT'S A HUGE DECISION!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
at home, alone. I don't mind this, but company would be nice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
> A good dumpster dive find can turn an average day into an above average day :-)
> I have never seen Star Wars or have any idea of the concept except for what's given from the title.
You should message me if
*You're interested or your interesting, preferably both.
*You don't embarrass easily.

Please don't message me if you are not into kids, and don't want to be near them. I'm not saying he will go everywhere with us, but he is who I spend most of my time with.
The two of us