gus0215
55 Barrington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gus0215
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In the suburbs not by choice but necessity. I am a divorced father of an eight year old son who lives with his mom on the west coast. She and I have a good relationship based on respect and trust.
I am left leaning, but pragmatic. I do not understand political conservatives, and have no idea why handguns are tolerated in a civilized world.
I tend to joust with windmills, replete with the knowledge of the inevitable outcome.
I wish there was a baseball league near me for guys in their 50's.
I do yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a hedge fund making sure the world is safe for wealthy people. (They write folk songs about that, right?) Funding my sons college fund. Trying to live a peaceful life.
I’m really good at
cooking, conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a bit odd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
lots of books, lots of food, my own music.
The six things I could never do without
My beautiful son, my guitar, administrations that are not republican, the lingering hope that that mankind would come to the realization that religon is not worth killing/dying for
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Inane topics
On a typical Friday night I am
Wondering why I am at home watching Kitchen Nightmares
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrified of heights
You should message me if
You are erudite, like to eat rich meaty meals, have a passing interest in opera, and looking for a date
More