guy4umbc
30 Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
guy4umbc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*Disclaimer: This is a work in progress currently. In the process of updating this because there are some things on here that are quite outdated. Bear with me then during this process.

Hi, I'm Martin! I'm 30 years young, currently living in my childhood home with my Mom, which is nestled in a little town called The Woodlands. One thing you must know about me most of all is that I have an absolute love and passion for music. I have a bachelor's degree in music and teaching in the field of music is my aspiration. Specifically, I love to sing, and therefore love the vocal/choral area of music, and being a choir director, specifically, is my aspiration. I want to teach children the wonderful ways of singing and listening to other people so that they may sound beautiful! I also care about my health. Now, that I'm almost 21, I have to be conscious of my health and well-being so I end up living longer! I exercise as often as I can, and I try to eat healthier as well. To keep my mental health ship-shape, I always try to stay happy. I always strive to have a positive outlook on life. This will also keep me living longer!! :-)

Generally, in my spare time, I enjoy singing, playing the piano, playing guitar, working out, and I also like to meet new people whenever I can.
Also of note, I am a very devout Lutheran!! I remain very active in my church and I attend worship services just about every week.

I am musically-talented, kind-hearted, and unique
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a college undergraduate student going to school at Texas Woman's University in Denton, TX, where I am pursuing a degree in music, with a minor in education. My aspirations are to be a choir director at the junior high, high school, and college levels, and akso to be a music minister in the church.
I’m really good at
SINGING, SINGING, SINGING!!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure on this one...?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Any Star Trek novel, Chicken Soup for the Soul edition, any books about music, or just any inspirational books

Music - classical, jazz, christian rock, country, oldies/claasic rock, alternative rock, pop, soundtracks from movies (I strongly dislike hard rock, heavy metal, and rap music)

Movies - The Birdcage, Music of the Heart, Brokeback Mountain, My Fair Lady, Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Star Trek III: The Search for Spock, Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home, Star Trek V: The Final Frontier, Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country, Star Trek: Generations, Star Trek: First Contact, Star Trek: Insurrection, Star Trek: Nemesis, Ace Ventura: Pet Detective, The Mask, Dumb and Dumber, Liar Liar, Bruce Almighty, The Waterboy, Happy Gilmore, Meet the Parents, Meet the Fockers, Starsky &; Hutch, Dodgeball, Wedding Crashers, Cheaper By the Dozen, Blues Brothers 2000, Yours Mine & Ours, Flight of the Navigator, O Brother Where Art Thou, Parenthood, 10 Things I Hate About You, Casanova, She's All That, Don't Tell Mom The Babysitter's Dead, Amadeus, The Producers, The Sound of Music, West Side Story, Chicago, Grease, The Music Man, 1776, The Producers

Television - Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Star Trek: Voyager, Star Trek: Enterprise, 7th Heaven, Full House, Step By Step, Growing Pains, Seinfield, Frasier, Friends, Family Guy, Saturday Night Live, South Park, Will &; Grace, Gilmore Girls, Desperate Housewives, Grey's Anatomy, Two and a Half Men, The New Adventures of Old Christine, The Bachelor/Bachelorette, King of Queens, Live with Regis &; Kelly, Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy, The Price is Right, Family Feud, Who Wants To Be A Millionaire;

Food - Love almost anything that's put in front of me, but I love Italin food!!
The six things I could never do without
1. My everyday life needs (food, clothing, shelter, etc.) 2. Family 3. Friends 4. My sense of humor 5. Music 6. God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's in store for me in the future and if I am ever going to be in a relationship anytime soon
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home eating dinner and watching a movie with my family or, on occasion, out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a disability that specifically relates to learning, which causes me to ptocess things and do things a lot slower that most other pwople, such as reading, writing, thinking, and speaking.
You should message me if
You like what you see and won't "judge a book by its cover."
More