27 Maryland Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a driven, intellectual dreamer. A college graduate with a couple degrees, working two jobs. One to sustain my lifestyle and the other to put my career on the fast track. About to move to the Maryland Heights area, right in the middle of the STL Metropolitan. I do a little travel to Kansas City for work related to the fashion editorial magazine I helped start, from time to time. Looking to work for an ad agency in the future.

I ride a motorcycle, and would like a girl who enjoys a ride or willing to try. Not going to force that on anyone, but at least a tolerance for the fact that I have one is necessary to continue. Personality wise, I goof of when I'm happy, can nerd out on unusual things, and have a sense of humor revolving around wit, sarcasm and deadpan. I would rather make someone else laugh, than to be the only one laughing. I love to cook anything like sautéd salmon or my scrumptious chicken parmesan. Ask me about my 30 day goal! I enjoy opportunities to go out dancing and have picked up a guitar recently. I am an adventurer. I value experiences, new and renewed. Take a leap with me and you'll remember it. I am a hopeless romantic, always seeking ways to release the creative passion within me. I started working out two to three times a week, doing interval and strength training to add muscle and weight to my frame. My mind always has a new goal or concept it wants to focus on and achieve. I'm one of those people who could do anything if I decided it was worth my time. I am currently attempting to parlay all of my current work experience into one everything-that-I-want job.
What I’m doing with my life
I studied Graphic Design in Kansas City. Hope to work for an ad agency and move up the chain. Creative to Art Director to Creative Director. Could've been a Neurosurgeon or Accountant, but I couldn't resist making a comfortable living doing something as fun as design. I will take a few years to freelance and travel. Who wants to live in Nice, France with me for a month? :)

I'm also always looking for ways to improve who I am. I taught myself to cook, I taught myself to dance and pursued that as an interest (freestyle, pop 'n lock, swing!). I take calculated risks, I try new things. Staying up to date with the world around me, educating myself, so that I can always appreciate life as it is and where it is going. I am happy and successful, just looking for that special partner to share some of these things with.
I’m really good at
Jack of all trades, Master of none.
I am intelligent and analytical. Tackling problems from multiple angles until I find the best path to completion. I am interested by the world and vast multitude of interests people have and because of that, I tend to move onto the next thing before I really become great at something.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, lean and I tend to carry around motorcycle
gear. I stick out. First impression wise, I'm calm and collected
and usually super friendly. And I have been complimented on my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Seal, Emery, Still Remains, Kina Grannis, The Classic Crime, The Damned Things...

Alphabetical: I love a good story
(500) Days of Summer, Ace Ventura Pet Detective, Boondock Saints, Big Fish, Count of Monte Cristo, Dark Knight, Dead Poets Society, Dumb and Dumber, Good Will Hunting, Just Friends, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Memento, The Departed, What Dreams May Come and plenty more.

I want to read more. I'm just plugged into so many other venues of great story telling. Hope to write my own book one day. I do have a way with words. :)

TV Shows
Fringe, Community, Psych, TDS, TCR. And OH ALRIGHT! I've been watching Doctor Who. Not necessarily in the right order, but isn't that the fun in it? I love a good story and tv is a great way to tell one.

I like to eat? (well, who doesn't!?) I tend to use a lot of seasoning that mostly revolves around garlic salt and cumin. Teach me something and you can have me! lol
The six things I could never do without
are brand new socks, my warm/soft throw blanket, the color Mantis Green, sunglasses, Sharpies, and definitely mini Nilla Wafers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve my goals. Simple as that. Spend enough time thinking about it, and following through, then it all falls into place.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work nights Monday through Friday. Would like to come home to my girl after work and cuddle up to watching something before bed. Currently spend my Friday nights after work going out to find a place to dance. The weather is nice and I'm hoping to meet some new people!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Personal fact related to online dating: I have only met four people that I have been the one to send the first message, over the course of three years. This is more a reflection of how many messages I send than anything else.
You should message me if
I message you first or if you honestly think we match. I don't message a lot of people... so if you get one from me, it really means something. I like to talk to new people and making friends is always enjoyable :)

Tip: In your message, let me know you're not copy and pasting the same thing to a bunch of people. Ask me about something in my profile! Or what my other fluent language is ;)