31 Coopersville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***I'm currently working on editing this. Through favorites is current. The rest is in progress. ***

Hello! Thank you for peeking at me! I'm Jason, and in the spring of 2012 I graduated from Western Michigan University with my Masters Degree in Statistics. It is such a relief to be done with school, and to move on into the next stage of life. I was blessed over the summer in getting a job in my field at a company called Saturn Electronics & Engineering right here in my own home town. I have also been further blessed by being hired in as a full time, permanent, salary employee with full benefits on November 9, 2012. I am incredibly fortunate and blessed to have found a job so close to home (my drive is 3 1/2 miles), and make good money and have benefits. I received my bachelor's degree from Grand Valley in the spring of 2008. The best thing I ever did aside from accepting Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Savior was the trip I took in the summer of 2007 to California. It was an amazing trip. I have ADHD, so from time to time I can be a bit wound up, and I'm quite talkative, but not always. And when I get wound up, I usually wind down pretty quickly. I go to a non-denominational church, Coopersville Bible Church, and I love it. I've been going there since i was very young, I believe 4 years old, and I greatly enjoy it. I play my instrument in our church "orchestra" on Sunday mornings, and I find it quite rewarding. Two of my favorite people are one of our founding members who turns 102 in December 2012, and our pastor's mother, who is 91. I love the company of little old ladies. :). I enjoy doing things outside, like going to the beach, camping, hiking, playing golf, etc. I also enjoy video games as well. Recently I made the decision to start getting into better shape, so I started working out using the P90X program. Very challenging, but quite worth it. I'm already making progress towards being in better shape.

I am looking for a woman that loves the Lord, and that has a wonderful personality and is someone that I can click with. Someone who is kind, caring, compassionate, loving, and someone that doesn't mind being adored by her man. Someone that I can grow in my relationship with God with, someone that I can walk beside in our spiritual lives, and someone I can lean on when the need arises. I love to treat a woman like a queen, and I am a very sweet, caring, loving sort of guy. Cuddling is a definite plus. :) Any questions, feel free and ask! I can be found on facebook, search for Jason, and the last name of Olsen, and I'm from Coopersville. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time at Flextronics, Inc., which was formerly called Saturn Electronics & Engineering in my hometown of Coopersville. It is wonderful to only have to drive 3 miles to work every day. :). We make solenoids for car transmissions, and I am in quality, and I am a data cruncher. :). Yes yes, I'm one of those weird numbers people. :P
I’m really good at
treating a woman the way she deserves to be treated. I like to think I'm good at my job too. I am moderately good at playing golf, and swimming. There are other things I think I'm good at, but as I sit here writing this, they are escaping my mind lol :).
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, they are blue, and change shades of blue depending on the weather and the mood i'm in. Any shade from deep blue, to blue gray, to light blue, slate blue, anything you can think of. :) Other than that, I'm not sure what other people notice. Maybe that I tend to talk a lot. I can also be a bit of a dork and a goofball.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I enjoy books about maritime history, shipwrecks, lighthouses and the like. I also like the Harry Potter series, I like the Narnia series among others. I like mysteries and westerns too.

Movies: Science fiction such as Star Trek, Star Wars. I also like the Harry Potter movies, and the movies that Pixar makes. I like lots of movies, and I even enjoy a chick flick or two.

Shows: M*A*S*H, Hogan's Heroes, any Star Trek series, Extreme Makeover Home Edition, Good Eats, Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives, and others.

Music: I have a bit of a varied taste, but I like older stuff, folk music, christian music, jazz, classical

Food: Pizza, spaghetti, goulash, Mexican, Italian, lots of things. Not a big Chinese fan though. I also enjoy going to Buffalo Wild Wings :)
You should message me if
You feel like it. I'm really a nice person if you get to know me, and I usually get along well with most people. I am very friendly and outgoing, so if you feel like talking, give me a shout. I'm on quite frequently, so if you see me, I'll prolly talk to you. :)