gymnastjb
32 San Clemente, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gymnastjb
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Ph.D. student in clinical neuropsychology and I just finished my final residency internship in LA (West LA VA consortium). Now I'm laying low in sunny San Clemente (home sweet home) while I prep to defend the old dissertation in a few months. So excited to be back in CA and out of Detroit, where I've been attending grad school for the past 6 years.

Although I love being active and finding peace in the pain (i.e., working out), I completely dig video games and can easily slip into a day of tv or movie watching. Relationship-oriented kind of guy.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping others.
I’m really good at
Ideas.

Philosophy.

Pragmatics.

Art.

Acrobatics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd say smile, but that seems too easy.

Lets go with...excitability.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Critque of Pure Reason - Kant

Movie: The Neverending Story, Zeitgeist series

Show: Phantom of the Opera

Music: *impossible to answer* if you can settle for a genre, orchestral scores

Food: Southern Californian style carne asada
The six things I could never do without
1. The sun
2. The water
3. Profound thoughts
4. Phenomenology/understanding feelings and emotions
5. Family
6. My dog (Sophia: chocolate lab)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it means to think about things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having a glass of wine with my roommates and catching up on the awesome Thursday night line up (e.g., Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Up all night, etc.) or out acting a fool with my less introverted friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I LOVE Yanni.
You should message me if
You love being you.
More