36Laramie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a fun, athletic person that enjoys working, laughing and playing! (Not necessarily in that order) I was an athlete all the way thru college and picked up coaching. I am from Portland, Or. born and raised. Started swimming at the age of 4 (mainly because my father was the coach of the team and I wanted to see him.) Grew up in a suburb of Portland and had a great childhood, very average middle class area. I went to Indiana for my undergraduate and majored in Environmental Planning and Management. I continued my education and recevied a master's degree in the same field. I worked with a local club team as a coach and found working with the 10-15 year olds really rewarding. I enjoy kids and young adults! Swimming is a part of my life and I have picked up running and mountain biking along the way. Swimming has taken me all over the country. I hope one day all over the world. I have an older brother in Portland that has two beautiful children. I enjoy seeing them as much as my time permits. The plan right now is to enjoy the area I live in, meet someone that will share in life’s riches, and one day move on to another area of the country (preferable the Northwest) and continue coaching. I have a feeling that life (and my plan) will change! That's me!
What I’m doing with my life
That is a great question....I find that when you have a plan, it changes. The plan right now is to enjoy life!
I’m really good at
Listening, Laughing, Coaching.... and having a great outlook on life! I am the person at work that says hi with a smile almost everyday!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, personality and athleticism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not going to lie; I read the Harry Potter Series and enjoyed it. I saw all the HP movies. I would like to attend more movies. Favorite show: Seinfeld (The best!) Pearl Jam has been my favorite band of all times (which I hope they go back on tour so I can see them in concert), but I have other that I can sit back and listen to (Colplay, Pink Floyd, Better than Ezra) and yes food is my favorite, ALL OF IT!
Six things I could never do without
I am the kind of person that if I don’t have it, I don’t know what I am missing. If that makes me a simple man, well, then I am simple. Things that are currently in my life that I could never do without (am I am sure everyone says the first one). My family, smiling, career, food, laughter and did I mention my family!?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Actually about life....I know it sounds sappy, but I am happy with my career and would like to find someone to share it with! God has blessed me! When I am in my office or with colleagues I think about how to coach more effectively, how to teach smarter and what makes the words I am saying more productive and useful to my athletes then what other coaches say.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do either two things:
Go out with friends and grab a drink.
Or have a quiet night and watch a movie (I have morning practice so staying out all night doesn't happen until Saturday night).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is.......I have a cat. Yes, a single man that has a cat. I know there is nothing wrong with that, but I am a dog person and yet...I have a cat! You should ask me about him sometime!
You should message me if
If you want to hear my story and are an enthusiastic person that enjoys the outdoors....I have never done internet dating and I am still on the fence about it, but am willing to give it a shot! Hope to hear from you!
The two of us