67 Crofton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an African American male of average height and weight for my age. That's 6 feet and 190 lbs. I like most everything in life that most people like but I will try to narrow it down to a few. I have a 23 year old son whom I like to do things with such as camping, fishing, bike riding, amusement parks, swimming, and most spectators? sports. Then it?s the adult things such as listening to music of various types. Mostly R&B (preferably the 60s, 70s and some 80s, its not that Im living in the past but I just have fond memories of that period), some pop, lite jazz, and yes classical when Im in the mood. I like walking through the park on a warm romantic evening. I even like walking in the rain on a summer day. I like sipping on wine during intimate conversations. I love long slow lovemaking that utilizes the whole person (body and mind). I like just cuddling before and after lovemaking and talking about life, love and each other. As I majored in music in college I sometimes play the piano. I feel that I am a very romantic and passionate man (much more than most men) that has no problem in expressing my thoughts and my feelings. There are many more things that tickle my fancy, but I dont want to bore you.
What I’m doing with my life
Still working hard and trying to make a difference. Looking forward to retiring, although I'm not too sure if that will suit me. Searching for love outside all the wrong places.
I’m really good at
Reading people. I am also good at getting in touch with my feelings. I am good at motivating people and lifting people spirits.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are "A Course in Miracles and The Disappearance of the University". My favorite movie of all time is "Somewhere in Time" with Christopher Reeves and Jane Seymour. My favorite foods are "Soul, Italian, Mexian, and anything my mama cooked. My favorite kinds of music are all kinds with the exception of hip hop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the purpose of my life in this world and who I fit in with the grand scheme of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
would like to be doing something special with my special lady like going to a movie, to a concert (R&B or Classical), having dinner at a fine restuarant and or later dancing. However since I don't have my special lady I will probably take in a sporting activity or watching a good movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will remain private for now
You should message me if
Many women have had very bad experiences with men and sometimes let that experience into their new relationship. She becomes cynical and judgmental even before she has gotten to know the new man in her relationship. Im looking for someone that wont judge me by what someone has done in the past. Im looking for someone that will allow me to make my own mistakes and/or successes and judge me on the basis of that. I want a woman that pretty much knows what she wants and is not shy about asking or going after it. She is self assured, beautiful, passionate and sensitive to me and my need. She is willing and can incorporate her own needs into mine to blend us together while at the same time maintaining her own individuality. Im looking at the heart as it tells the real story of the person inside. Her physical beauty, although important and does matter but is of lesser importance than that of her inner beauty. She loves to play and is spontaneous and don?t mind being a little daring sometimes. She has a wonderful sense of humor and loves to laugh not only about life but about herself. Am I being too unrealistic? I hope not because I know she is out there somewhere. If you feel that you are the one then write me.