hanna_k86
30 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hanna_k86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a down-to-earth southern girl living it up in NYC, looking for a fun and laid-back gentleman =)
What I’m doing with my life
Working in IT procurement for a larger consumer goods company in Flatiron
I’m really good at
What's that saying... "Jack/Jane of all trades, master of none..." I am well-rounded. I'm not exceedingly good at one thing, but can pretty much do anything. I am decent at making a meal out of whatever is leftover in my fridge; assembling IKEA furniture; picking which beer one might like; procrastinating but making it look like i spent hours working =P
The first things people usually notice about me
hrmm... my smile??

not sure... I'm initially quite shy but once you get me to open up, you will find me witty and charming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Waiting desperately for GoT to come back and praying for a certain hunky character to return...

I absolutely LOVE country music (it's the VA in me) and believe it's the best genre EVER! It makes me sad that there aren't many country stations in NYC =(

ICE CREAM!! Doesn't matter if it's cold outside... I can eat ice cream all year around!

These aren't books, movies, shows, music or food, but other things I enjoy...

I follow watch/follow most sports. I love watching any sort of playoff games (love the competition)! Football is my favorite! I love tailgates and Sunday watch parties!!

I'm also interested in art and culture too! I love the Met and MoMa! I've been to the museum of natural history at the smithsonian in DC 5+ times and don't mind going again! I've never been to the one in the city, but would love to soon :)

I also like running outside on sunny days, wiggling my toes in warm, white sand, and wrapping myself in a big blanket on chilly mornings =)

Other then that, I'm pretty open to anything and am willing to try everything once. You can't determine what you like unless you try it at least once, right??
The six things I could never do without
- Family and Friends
- My Pup
- Fun and Laughter
- Excitement and Adventures
- Running Shoes and Nice Weather
- BEER and Jameson!

honorable mention: lip balm & lip gloss, imdb, wikipedia

p.s... yea... i kinda cheated =P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future... where am I headed? what will I be doing? who will I be with? and other "adult" stuff...

and wishing i could have a dog... but then i would feel bad keeping it locked up at home during work... but i still really want one =\
it's a big conundrum...
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes I'm out causing trouble =P

other times being good and staying in watching a movie with a bottle of vino or a six-pack of beer or both if I had one one of those weeks...

Whatever I am in the mood for =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hrmm... This isn't very private but I don't know how to ride a bike, which probably seems strange since EVERYONE rides one in the city... but maybe I just haven't found the right teacher ;)
You should message me if
If you are a sports-loving, beer-drinking, down-to-earth dude who doesn't take life too seriously =)
If you can teach me something (i.e. fun sports, help me improve my snowboarding skills, how to play the guitar, a special dish, random trivia, etc...)
If you have a cute/funny dog video to share
If you want to accompany me to a country concert!
Or you're just looking to meet someone to explore the city and to share many fun adventures!

Also... you must love dogs =) if you own one, even better!!
More