33 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the Twin Cities since I was born, with sojourns abroad and in exotic Madison Wisconsin. I enjoy trying new restaurants, climbing around in the underbrush in parks, going to indie films, and exploring interesting and offbeat places around town.
I love traveling, and have lived in Ireland and in China. I have lots more places on my list: London, the Middle East, Southeast Asia and so many more.
I write in my spare time and try to do photography. I'm not pretentious, though: I'll talk your ear off about books, and I read almost everything. Since library school, I've read lots of children's and young adult fiction.
I'm quite family oriented, and am close to my parents, siblings, cousins, and grandparents. I'm extremely loyal, and I have known many of my friends since I was a little girl. I'm caring and nurturing, and I worked as a toddler teacher until recently.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to figure out how to write for a living, and what that will mean for me. I'm putting down roots in the Twin Cities. I'm somewhat overly obsessed with dogs, and how I can have one in an apartment.
I’m really good at
Supporting the people I love in whatever way I can.
Holding babies.
Reading to toddlers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet, and not very tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Once Harold and Maude The Producers Zoolander The Graduate
Music: Scandinavian music, Irish music, Regina Spektor Camera Obscura Neko CaseMason Jennings
Books: A Light In The Attic Where The Sidewalk Ends Speak Annie on My Mind, A Portrait Of The Artist As A Young Man, Land of Spices, The Commitments, A Ring of Endless Light, The Dark is Rising, Woman Warrior, A Chair for my Mother, Where The Wild Things Are.
Other things that I enjoy include activism china my dog cooking and eating with friends, history ireland judaism social justice kids, labor, peace, public libraries, traveling, writing, Irish literature, camping, librarians, and young adult literature.
The six things I could never do without
My books, my dog, my friends' kids, my family and chosen family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dogs, and how I can have one in an apartment.
Vacations that I can go on when I have the means.
Racial equality.
On a typical Friday night I am
You might find me at home, with my extended family, or eating out with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am somewhat inexperienced when it comes to dating, but I would really like to meet the right person.
You should message me if
You care about making the world a better place.
You like to go on big and small adventures, far away and closer to home.
You want to talk about books and movies!