musicat4591
62 Mansfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
musicat4591
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
People usually describe me as friendly and outgoing...even perky...but I do have a quiet, somewhat shy side also. Most people also say that I look a lot younger than my chronological age. My nature is to be caring and helpful. I am artistic and have dreamed of being a pianist or artist, but I'm happy with my work in academia. I like going to the gym (because I feel so good afterward) and bike riding, but I've had trouble fitting it in much lately except when on breaks from teaching. I like getting together with friends, listening to good music, and watching TV/movies. Although I have strong personal beliefs, I also believe that organized religion is a human creation that is often twisted in its aims.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be a good role model/mentor to my students and inspire them to reach for and achieve their maximum potential. Trying to enjoy life a little more instead of letting work consume all of my time as it had in the past.
I’m really good at
Teaching, problem solving, listening, and being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, or lack thereof....then my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: mysteries, gardening/plant books.
Movies: Action, Suspense, Mystery, Comedy, Drama...a few favorites ones include the Lord of The Rings trilogy (first & third the best) and old Fred Astaire movies.
TV Shows: Designated Survivor, Timeless, Big Bang Theory, and programs on HGTV or PBS.
Music: Classical is what I love and listen to most of the time...followed by an eclectic mix of anything from Jimmy Buffet to Leo Kottke...except NEVER country, rap, or hip hop.
Food: Mexican, Thai, Italian, Chinese, American
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, music, art, my computer. The order depends on the day, and yes, I know that's only five.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I can do to help make the world a better place....sounds like a cliché, I know, but that's the truth and I'm sticking to it.
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing at home or getting together with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I laugh when I see that some people are reluctant to answer this question when the question clearly is asking only for the most private thing you are willing to admit, not things that are too private to admit.
My answer is that although I am happy as a single person, I would be open to meeting someone with whom to spend the rest of my life if the right person came along...anything more private than that won't be admitted to anyone until we get to know each other much better.
You should message me if
you want to meet a nice lady and you are a single man (not married or separated) between 45-69 , don't smoke (or are seriously trying to quit...it's not a judgmental thing, it's a health concern), can appreciate an eclectic mix of analytical and artistic, and have more than two gray cells bouncing around in your head.
More