38 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved from the Midwest to Philadelphia for work and like to explore the city. Exercising, staying active and eating right are some of my passions. I also really love to laugh!
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in healthcare. I enjoy working with people and helping them achieve better health. Thankfully I also have the chance to simultaneously pursue my other passion at the same time---teaching.
I’m really good at
thinking through tough problems, making people feel at ease around me, and being open to other points of view.
The first things people usually notice about me
that I enjoy a good laugh
that I'm easy to talk to and
that I have weird hazel eyes even though I'm Indian
that I don't toot my own horn and am comfortable with who I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The entire series of books in Game of Thrones, Siddhartha, The Odessa File
Movies: The Usual Suspects, Wedding Crashers, Argo
Music: Anything (well most anything but country)
Food: Anything vegetarian!
The six things I could never do without
1) my immediate family
2) the violin
3) meditation
4) books
5) working with patients
6) laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. whether the concept of karma is true
2. where I'd like to travel next
3. the next new thing I'm going to find to explore in Philly
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends
You should message me if
you like to laugh! I enjoy being around people that are driven and intellectual but don't take themselves too seriously. It also helps if you don't have a profile that screams 'I'm a narcissist' ;)