56 Missoula, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Smart, together, employed, stable, active and fit. I love the outdoors, learning, growing, cooking, laughing, nurturing, reading. NPR is my preferred radio station. Local and organic my preferred food. I've had lots of wonderful adventures in my life. Travel (US and abroad), living abroad (Japan and Israel), education (a couple of masters degrees), back country experience (in all seasons), connections with fascinating people. I would love to find someone who could share at least some of my future adventures.

I am Compassionate, Intelligent, and Genuine
What I’m doing with my life
Ripening. It's amazing how much calmer, wiser, more relaxed, content and present a person can become with age. And I'm not that old yet! It'll only get better and I'm enjoying the journey now more than ever. I'm also thoroughly enjoying investing much time and energy into caring for a teenager I took a bit over a year ago. He's a great kid and I'm relishing the opportunity to help him prepare for a bright future (first, college in the fall of 2015)!
I’m really good at
Listening (to people), appreciating (beauty, others, effort), following (a good dance partner), leading (folks toward group activity planning), cooking (soup, baked goods, other yummy things), enjoying (a glass of wine with a piece of dark chocolate, the great outdoors, good company, warm affection, sharing, effort toward good works, a fine meal...).
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've never been that good at, or fond of "favorites" since they are so dependent on the moment. My favorite book is often the one (or 3) I'm reading. Most of my reading lately is job or dharma related. However, I've discovered audio books from the library and have been listening to far more books than I'd otherwise have time to read.

Music? Folk. Classical. Mellower rock.

Food? I love food. My recent shift to trying to eat local, organic and humanely grown and harvested food has me eating very little meat for the past year. It's been an interesting shift that's created many challenges and much learning.
The six things I could never do without
Connection, Affection, Sunshine... Air Food Water?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live my life in a way that makes a positive contribution.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night. I could be joining half the town exploring galleries on gallery walk Fridays. Perhaps preparing a meal? Maybe going to a play? Watching a movie?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've used the internet to search for a partner.
You should message me if
You find my profile appealing and, you like sharing your thoughts and feelings with someone who cares about them and, you can also care about someone else's and show that you do. You enjoy your life but would like to expand that joy by sharing it and, you're at least fairly active and fit and, you like children (to me children represent so much that is joyful and healthy and I have a hard time imagining being with someone who doesn't appreciate that). You're concerned about the health of our environment and, you've got an interest in exploring spiritual matters and, you've got some pretty well developed self-awareness. You understand what compassion is and feel it's a key ingredient to living a good life. That's not asking too much, is it? :)