harmoonpar
52 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
harmoonpar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in West Africa and then moved around quite a bit while growing up on the east coast. I went to eleven different schools before graduating from high school. After college, I moved straight to NYC to pursue my music (I play acoustic guitar, write and sing). While performing, mostly at a folk club in Greenwich Village called Speak Easy, I also started teaching (elementary education). The teaching led to graduate school and writing, producing CDs and performing children's music. I have been in education for 29 years now doing all kinds of work with young children. And I am lucky that I can incorporate my music into every position I have. I am no longer performing. I will again.

One daughter in college.
I love being a parent.

I am happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Work hard as Associate Director of an Early Childhood Center, but make lots of time to have fun. I love going to hear live music, going to the movies, to plays, museums, to listen to artists talk about their work. I like walking around the neighborhood and bumping into people I know and making plans on the spot. Exercise is important to me - biking, hiking, Pilates, going to the gym.

I like going to local hang outs early on any given night, either alone or with a friend...

I play my guitar - work on new songs and practice old ones.

I cook, I make my own cards, I hang out.
I’m really good at
making people feel comfortable
being with young children
ping pong
making something out of nothing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This would take forever... especially the books and music, but I have to mention Nina Simone. Going to Newport Folk Festival again this summer.
The six things I could never do without
my daughter
music
books
paper
pen
love
i could say 5 other things - my daughter always stays
friends
humor
sunshine
family
guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
next steps
On a typical Friday night I am
home relaxing or out and about
You should message me if
you live in New York City and would like to meet
More