30 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm born and raised in Oahu. I moved to california for school and have stayed here for work. I like to stay active (running, climbing, surfing, hiking) as much as I can but am also a huggggggeeeeeeeee dork. I like to go out on the weekends, happy hour, explore SF and have adventures. I'm hapa and love a lot of different cultures and food. (There's a special place in my heart for kalbi and rice) I'm looking for someone who's active and enjoys life. I'm still not sure about the whole online dating thing but I want to meet people I normally wouldn't so I'm giving it a try.

hmmmmm some random facts about me:

My new years resolution this year is to compliment a complete stranger once a week and drink more water.

I enjoy board games with friends especially chess outside with drinks while talking about life. Also Jenga, Catan, risk, cards against humanity, battle ship, connect four and many more.

I'm currently training for a triathlon

Taught myself how to ride a bike in a costco 3 years ago

I dance in my car if the right song comes on. If the car next to me starts judging or staring I dance harder till they're the ones who feel out of place

I'm pretty good at handstands
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring SF (Any tips would be much appreciated!)

Training for my first triathlon.

Starting my new job and superrrrrrrr Excited for something new!!!
I’m really good at
water sports.

First level origami.....paper planes...

Jenga, chess, and mid level scrabble.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm happy and like to be present in the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Way of Kings, Ender's Game, American Gods, Game of Thrones, The truth about Sausage Dogs, Terror, Confederacy of Dunces, Soon I'll be Invincible, so much more

Food: I will literally eat anything and everything.

Music: For the longest time I said anything but country, buuuuuuuuut I friend took meto my first country concert a couple years ago and I had a blast. Mostly any music on the radio, Duuuuuuuuuub, rock, rap, reggae, jazz, and some classics. Scratch all that. Just got Spotify and holy crap that is awesome to have so much music readily available!

Here are some of my music favorite things: Flume, Odeza, Spoon, Chet faker, Jungle, G-eazy Dispatch, SOJA, Rebelution, Pepper, and so much more

Shows: Dr. WHO! 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Game of Thrones, Sunny in Philadelphia, Modern Family, Wilfred, The Office, Archer, The League, Arrested Development, Most things on the Discovery channel,

Movies: Anything Bill Murray (Ghostbusters, CaddyShack, Moonrise Kingdom, Groundhog day, Life Aquatic, the list goes on and on) Dumb and Dumber, Snatch, Ace Ventura, Thor, Planet Earth, Kung Fu Panda(Fantastic watch on Blu ray, Don't judge), Dark Knight, Avengers (Dressed up as Thor with some friends... I did say I was a dork right?)

Also I know it's not a section but I have recently discovered the amazingness of Podcasts and have throughly enjoyed them on long road trips or if I'm just walking somewhere! This American Life, Man School, Things You should know, 99% Invincible, Rhett and Link.
The six things I could never do without
1. Korean/hawaiian food
2. Ocean
3. friends
4. family
5. My 3 inspirational signed photos I bought on ebay when I was drunk and didn't know until they arrived in the mail. (Will smith as the Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Bill Murray in Caddyshack, and Black Dynamite.
6. board shorts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my resolution is going and what should I do next.

So far my timeline is

2011: Wood sculpting/whittling
2012: Learn to Paint
2013: Compliment a stranger once a week and Drink more water. (Harder than it sounds sometimes!)
2014: I set 3. 1 financial, 1 physical, and 1 fun one :)
2015: See more Live Performances (comedy shows, music, plays...)
2016: Go to Burning Man and step up arts and crafts game
Update to 2016: I'm disco balling a flamingo and making a crazy light mask :)
On a typical Friday night I am
living like it's shark week. Which could entail going out with friends (Bar, random adventures, or prepping for an amazing saturday) or just cruising. I don't have any pressure to have a typical friday night and the weekend is what I make of it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have an okcupid account. Still not sure about the whole idea of online dating but trying it out to meet people I normally wouldn't.
You should message me if
Like to have adventures/be active.
Want to get to know me better.
You'd eventually like to do something in the real world and not just online chat. I feel this should be a tool to do new things and not just something to take up time when you're bored. (This is of course after you've decided I'm not a creeper, a guy that owns a van down by the river, or boring.)